New & Shiny

I spent most of the day trying to figure out WordPress and get some of my recipes posted.  Obviously it’s still a work-in-progress, but I’m trying to get as much done as I can before I go back to school and don’t have so much time.  What would you like to see on the blog?  Are there any features that you wish I had, or have right now that aren’t working so well?  Please give me whatever feedback you have!

We went to the diner for the first time in a week or so- oh, how I missed it!  Coffee tastes so much better when it’s in a real mug and accompanied by my boy.
img_40073

We both got oatmeal, but I was more demanding with my toppings.  I got blueberries, pecans, cinnamon, brown sugar, and skim.  Finger- lickin’ good.

img_40083

I had a banana while I hunched over the computer… yes, I eat in bed.  It’s so much cozier!

img_40123

Thanks for making the move with me… I hope we’ll be very happy together.  Have a great day!

8 responses to “New & Shiny

  1. Love the new blog!! 🙂

  2. yay, congrats on the move to wordpress!

  3. Ugh, lucky bitch! I debate this every day… tell me about all the pros and cons I need to make an executive decision before I up and move

  4. Love your new place…nice work!

  5. WordPress rules so much, woooo! I think you’ll love it.

  6. strongandhealthy

    Love your new blog! Great oatmeal!

  7. Your oatmeal looks good!

    I’ve been thinking about switching to wordpress, but haven’t had the time to look into it. I hope you like it!

  8. love the new blog–nice, clean, easy to read–don’t change anything–your blog is perfect–except . . . could you arrange for samples, or maybe even just sniffs, to come to your faithful readers via email?

Leave a Reply

