Minnesota Sunday

Good afternoon and happy Sunday!  It still feels very strange for me to be back. Last night I made the smart choice and ended up going over to Sarah’s for a little while.  We were planning on watching Gossip Girl, but got very distracted by Richard Simmons’ dance videos.

I made a little toddy: brandy and skim milk.

img_4089

Sarah’s roommate, Becky, came home from dinner with leftover cake from Coffee News.  This is one mother of a cake: It’s four layers and about a foot high.  Only 1/4 or so made it home, but Sarah and I shared it (although I hogged most of it).

Painful as it is, I wanted to get back into my routine as soon as possible.  I got up and had a banana…

img_4092

…then went to the gym with Sarah.  While there, I did:

20:00 minutes stairmaster (NOT the kind I’m used to… I like the “real” stairs so much more than the kind you just pulse your feet up and down on)

20:00 minutes bike

arm machines (about 5)

mini ab series (only two exercises)

Total time: 1:02 minutes

Calories burned: 360

Maximum heart rate: 166

Average heart rate: 122

I don’t know why, but the whole time I was at the gym I just wanted to curl up and go to sleep. Where’s that coffee when I need it?

My parents sent me here with two Silver Moon sandwiches, so I ate the last one today for lunch.   This was a vegetable terrine with pesto on whole wheat baguette. I toasted it in the oven (it was two days old by now), and it was delicious.

img_4094

Jalene brought me one of these Nestle’s milk chocolate caramel Treasures for dessert.  I’m not a huge fan of milk chocolate, but the refined sugar was deliciously good.

img_4095

I’m heading to Trader Joe’s in a little with Jalene and Sarah.  Can you believe I haven’t been ONCE since college started? Crazy.  I’m hoping that once I get my groceries and unpack a little, I’ll feel more settled in.

Have a great Sunday!

6 responses to “Minnesota Sunday

  1. HURRY UP! Im a TJ fiend, I wish we had one. They have the best Dijon Mustard! haha 😉

  2. I hope you get settled in soon! Enjoy your TJs trip!

  3. Brandy and milk? I’ve never heard of this…hmmm must give it a whirl. Sounds like a great girls night. Have fun at the TJ’s…love that place ❤

  4. Have fun at TJs! Two words: dried dragonfruit. You won’t be disappointed!!!

  5. Have a blast at TJs, girl!! That sammy still looks delish to me 🙂

  6. Have fun at Trader Joes! And, ahh that tall, tall cake sounds so good. I adore layer cakes 🙂
    Happy Sunday, love.

Leave a Reply

