Quick Like A Bunny

This is going to be a quickie, because this Patch is tuhhhhred.  I just got out of my 3-hour nightclass, Geocinema (movies about natural disasters… we watched seventeen clips tonight), and it wiped me OUT.  My professor is awesome, but she’s an insane ball of energy.  She literally did not stop bouncing around for the entire class!  Oh, to have that perk…

I’m going to have to plan my meals out pretty well on Mondays and Wednesdays because I have night class.  I started dinner around 6 tonight, but it was easy peasy: everything I ate had been in my pantry for months!

Imagine Creamy Portabello Mushroom Soup:

img_4132

Annie’s Mac & Cheese made with Greek yogurt and a big can of tuna:

img_4133

I added a dollop of yogurt and some chili flakes to the soup.

img_4136

img_4137

I didn’t get hungry until about 10, but I think I’ll bring some snacks with me just in case.  I just enjoyed a Chocolate Chip Hot’n Healthy…  I haven’t been able to find these anywhere! I’m going to have to ask my parents to bring a bunch when they come in February.

img_4138

Off to bed with me! Sleep well 🙂

7 responses to “Quick Like A Bunny

  1. Your soup is purple-licious! Good night, girl!

  2. A three hour class? I don’t know if I could sit through that! I’ve been seeing those hot and healthy bars everywhere- I need to try that! Have a good one 😉

  3. I tried my first Hot’n Healthy bar yesterday. Pretty good!

    I love Annie’s mac & cheese!

  4. Ahhh, the dreaded 3 hour class! It was always such a torture to get through mine.

    I hope you are having a great day!!

  5. Oh man, what a night! I actually see those oatmeal things at the gas station of all places!
    Good luck, hang in there with your classes dahling
    What’s your major? I might have asked but I don’t remember.
    Later Gator!

  6. What a fun dinner!! Delish 🙂

    Hang in there with the little ball of energy!

Leave a Reply

