Speed it up, please!

The internet has been so fickle this morning! It’s been partway loading and then stopping. VERY irksome! However, I did still have a nice and relaxing morning at home (even though my nights are late, my mornings are long and relaxing.

This little guy greeted me bright and early:

img_4164

1/2 cup oats

1/2 scoop vanilla protein powder

1 tbsp peanut butter

2 tbsp skim milk

1/2 banana

garnishes: prunes, raisins, pecan (good addition!)

I also had a pot of coffee to myself and read my news. Poor John Updike.

img_4165

After fiddling around trying to get the internet to work and a few good hours of procrastination, I decided to do a Yoga Download.  I did Power Yoga #4, 25-minute free class.  It was pretty arm-heavy (lots of planks and downward-dogs, but it felt great to stretch out my muscles after Step yesterday.

For lunch, I made a variation of my favorite sandwich of all time: cheddar and pear (I usually make it with Granny Smith apples) on cinnamon raisin bread.  De-lish.  I broiled it in the oven until the cheese was gooey, although i toasted the sides a little bit.

img_4166

This sandwich is also great if your fruit is a little unripe; cooking it brings out the juices and flavor.   I made a carrot fortress inspired by Caitlin to protect my sammie from the gerkin juice.

img_4168

img_4170

I have a break between my afternoon and night classes, so I’m going to try to squeeze in a nice workout at the gym and pick up my iron supplements.  Runner’s World has an article about running newbies that’s pretty interesting (what it feels like, how to prevent injury, etc.). I feel like a newbie again, and I want to be as cautious as possible.

Have a great Wednesday!

7 responses to “Speed it up, please!

  1. Ugh, I hear ya – damn slow internet!!

    Cute breakfast smiley!! 😀

    Hooray for yoga!!

    Thanks for the article link!!

  2. that is a great idea for a sandwich, I might just try it 🙂
    Oh and how awesome is that smiley face?!

  3. Your cookie looked happier to be up and awake than mine did this morning.

    The carrot fortress is a good idea, but doesn’t pickle juice get on your carrots too?! I have a problem with food touching…

  4. Yay – I missed the happy bfast cookies!

    That sandwich sounds oh so goooooood! Have a great Wednesday, my dear 🙂

  5. Cute happy bfast cookie!!!!

  6. This post made me smile. 🙂

  7. strongandhealthy

    That is the cutest breakfast ever!!! Hope you had a great day!

Leave a Reply

