Starry Eyes

Hello hello!  How did the weekend go by so fast?  I still have tons of reading to do, but all I want to do is cozy up in bed and watch movies.  What a hard life I have.

My grandparents and I ended up going to Volnay, formerly known as Patrick’s but is so new that they don’t even have their own website yet!  It was… okay.  I left satisfied and having had a nice time with my family, which is the most important thing! But, the service was not so great (and as a member of the service industry myself, I’m pretty forgiving) and our orders were a little messed up.  Oh well!

I got a Salade Niçoise with the dressing and anchovies on the side (I hate anchovies, but they’re high in iron, so I forced myself to eat two). They seem to have tossed half of my salad with oil, then remembered that I didn’t want it, so they then added more greens on top.   Interesting.  It was still pretty good though…

img_4254

Golden chai tea…

img_4255

My grandparents were nice enough to take me to the grocery store to buy fruit.  When I was younger, I used to visit them every summer and besides going to Camp Snoopy, grocery shopping with my Granny was pretty much my favorite thing to do.  It’s still a great way to spend a Sunday, especially because they have… samples!

That’s a little wedge of a cake donut with chocolate frosting.

img_4256

I’m taking off from the gym today… I’m just not feeling it.  I might do a little yoga before bed, but that’s all.

See you later!

5 responses to “Starry Eyes

  1. Ahh, so sorry about the lunch 😦 At least you had good company!!

    Yes, do yoga!! 🙂

    Enjoy your evening!!

  2. Bah – sorry about the lunch!! That sample looks like it made up for it though 😉

    Have a great night!

  3. Yay for yoga- it will make you feel better, for sure 🙂
    Aw, I love that little cake donut. When I was a little girl cake donuts were my favorite kind.
    Hope you’re having a good night, my love!

  4. Cake donut…mmmmmmm yes!

Leave a Reply

