Walking On Sunshine

Oh, I love that movie. Usually I wake up feeling more like Rob, but today I woke up before my alarm, ready to greet the day. I even installed my printer… something I’ve been putting off for months! Hello, Monday.

Last night before bed, I broke into the box of dark chocolate Petit Écolier (little schoolboy) cookies. We used to eat these ALL the time in Paris; my friend Lindsay and I used to joke about how we didn’t need real food as long as those cookies were around.

img_4272

I’d been planning on having yogurt and fruit for breakfast, but the minute my toes hit the cold floor I knew I needed a hot meal.

img_4274

1/2 cup oats

1/2 cup skim milk

1 tsp flax meal (cooked with the oats and milk)

crumbled walnuts

mixed raisins

canned pumpkin

brown sugar

I washed it all down with the news that Minnesota plans to cut the higher education budget by 8.2% ($254 million). Thanks guys!

img_4277

I’m off to do some work and get my zen on. Have a fabulous Monday!

*Edited to add: Head on over to Heather and Mark’s blog for a chance to win some freshly ground almond butter!

5 responses to “Walking On Sunshine

  1. Glad you’re Monday is off to a great start – hope that sets the tone for the rest of your day!! 🙂

  2. Those cookies are DI-VINE!!

  3. I love those cookies too. They’re so good!
    I adore that movie too! It never gets old!
    Oh, you know how you watched the whole REC center video on my blog the other day? Not only do I LOVE you for doing that, but I wanted to assure you that I, too, have no life – I definitely vacuumed and polished the furniture on Saturday night!

  4. ohh high fidelity. classic! 🙂

  5. strongandhealthy

    Yummy cookies!!! Hope you had a great day!

Leave a Reply

