Cold Comfort Oats

Tuesday’s quite the early morning for me, but it’s my favorite class so I don’t mind too much (once I’ve gotten myself out of bed, that is).   Besides, these lovely oaties were waiting for me in the fridge!

img_4293

As you can see, my bowl was a little too small for all the goodies I wanted to pack into it.

1/2 cup steel cut oats

1/2 cup water

1/2 cup Greek yogurt

1/2 banana

3 strawberries

1 T maple syrup

cinnamon

img_4295

Well, class time for me.  I have a long afternoon so I won’t be able to post lunch until it’s already dinner time, so with that being said, have a splendid day!

Here’s an article about what we all know to be true… are you a little sick? Get that body moving!

13 responses to “Cold Comfort Oats

  1. Yum!!

    Good luck with class!!

  2. good morning girlie! Great article, I think that when I am feeling a little sick, excersice helps me feel better most of the time…it def gives me an energy boost every time!

    Hope your having a wonderful day my dear, love ya ❤

  3. Great article, that was my motivation to get my booty moving this morning, were always on the same page 😉

    I tend to overshoot my oats as well, they just have so much potential…!
    -C

  4. Overflowing bowls of oats are always the best 😀

  5. Isn’t it nice when you actually look forward to a class?! Gotta love that 🙂

  6. Love that overflowing bowl 🙂 Have a wonderful day!

  7. gina (fitnessista)

    mmm i love cold oats!
    hope your day is going well 😀

  8. Ha! That bowl is just barely bigger than your mug! Silly.

  9. mmmmmmmmmmmm your oats look so good. I love cold overnight oats. Get in my belly!

  10. Ooh you moved. How’s life at wordpress treatin ya?

  11. strongandhealthy

    Great article! Love your oats!

  12. Lately I’ve been mixing a single serving bag of trail mix into my oatmeal and adding a squeeze of honey. Yum!

  13. MMMMM that oatmeal looks delicious! I still need to try overnight oats. last time I tried, they turned out really bad… so I’m really hesitant to try them.

Leave a Reply

