Hotter Than the Core

thecoremoviereviewdvdreview

Ha! Wouldn’t that be nice.  But I did just watch The Core in class… and I’m getting credit for it.  Yep, you read that right.

This morning my breakfast didn’t hold me over for too long… I kept staring at the clock to see when an appropriate time to have a snack would be!  I had this banana. (I think I’m turning into a monkey; I eat so many of these!)

img_4278

Lunch was a little funky, but it tasted good so bear with me.  I know by now Snobby Joes are the last thing anyone wants to see, but I had them today… in a new and different way!

I heated the lentils on a skillet in some cooking spray and then added… egg whites!  I plopped the whole mixture on top of a piece of toasted Ezekiel bread with arugula, and smeared it with a laughing cow wedge.

img_4279

img_4281

What with my oatmeal, flax, banana, LENTILS, etc., I apparently didn’t think I had eaten enough fiber, so I finished my meal off with a Gala apple, strawberries and blackberries.

img_4282

After class and before the gym, I had half of my baggie full of almonds. I should start a thread about the weird places I’ve photographed my almonds.

img_4284

I had a pretty good workout today… the hardest part was walking to the gym in the freezing cold!


Bike: 30 minutes

Stairs: 20 minutes

Arm machines

Abs: I got lazy and did the “abdominal” machine instead of my usual series.  Shoot me.

Total time: 1:04

Maximum heart rate: 163 (82%)

Average heart rate: 132 (66%)

Calories burned: 465

I ate dinner in the cafeteria today since I have class from 7- 10 PM.  Sorry, I know these aren’t the most interesting posts!

Tofu curried with vegetables; lime-scented brown rice; celery with peanut butter and raisins, which are also known as…

img_4285

Ants on a log!

img_4288

I’m sad to report that the once all natural (only salt & peanuts) and organic peanut butter has been replaced with Jif. Hmpf! Hopefully this is just because of the salmonella outbreak, and will go away as soon as that’s cleared up.

I also had a bowl of curried cauliflower soup, which I garnished with crushed peanuts and parsley.

img_4287

While watching The Core in class (yes, it’s as cheesy as it looks, but Aaron Eckhart is hard to turn my nose down at), I finished my almonds and had this Luna.

img_4289

I don’t know why I’ve been so snacky today, but I’m about to eat this grapefruit as well.  It’s probably the cold… my hair was in hard, ice-like ringlets after I showered and left the gym (stupid me), my HRM strap froze (shouldn’t wash it before I get home from now on), and my hands were in so much pain as I drove home tonight.  Dang you, Minnesota!

img_4291

Have a great night!

5 responses to “Hotter Than the Core

  1. hey hey! I hate days when you want a snack but you fee like you have to wait a certain amount of time to eat it! Makes the minutes go by soooo sloooow! Eats look good- I’ll never get sick of seeing the snobby joes 🙂 Very yum- like the new take on them! Have a good day.

  2. Haha I should be a monkey by now too – I eat bananas everyday!! 🙂

  3. I love all the random places that you photograph your food! I fully support that tag 😀

    How do you like the iced oatmeal raisin luna bar? It sounds pretty good!

  4. HOT GLOVES GIRL! I love your snobs, Katie!

Leave a Reply

