Sleep the pain away

Before my stomach and I decided to wage war, I had a delicious morning making these candy bar bites. Again, Elana,  you are a genius.  (Jalene gave me these heart-shaped pans, aren’t they cute? We’re going to make a big love cake for a certain February holiday that’s coming up.)

img_4343

They’re basically chocolate stuffed with chopped pecans and almond butter.  Oh my sweet lordy.

img_4345

I obviously had to taste one (or two)… you’re never supposed to try out new recipes on other people before you know what they taste like! I break that rule quite often.

img_4347

So, here’s where the trouble started.  I think it was a combination of things… maybe the Snobby Joes had finally had enough, maybe I had a chocolate hangover, or that Jalene was sick, or my new contact prescription… anyway, this combination (romaine, Snobby Joe, chickpeas and cottage cheese) was lethal.

img_4351

A TJ’s whole wheat bagel with Brummel & Brown…

img_4353

Just looking at it brings back bad memories.

img_4352

I’m not going to get graphic about it, but let’s just say this meal made its presence very well known.  Ugh. I slept the afternoon away and am feeling a little better, but I’m going to take it easy on dinner.  I’m bringing some chocolatey treats to my night class, but hopefully by then I’ll be just fine and dandy.

Have a lovely evening!

12 responses to “Sleep the pain away

  1. Aww, hope you’re feeling better!

    I love the heart pans! My mom used to make us a cake every Valentine’s Day that we’d decorate with those red heart candies. Good memories. 🙂

  2. We had a bad bout of flu/food poisoning in our house this week –we’re in Colorado. Where are you? Seems like it’s going around.

    Hope you feel better soon!

  3. So sorry you feel ill 😦

    I’ve gotta say though – your lethal meal sounds pretty good to me!

  4. I think Ill take a few of those chocolates, please. 😉

    I hope your tummy is feeling better dear! Have a great night, love. ❤

  5. Hope you feel better! I really need to try Snobby Joes!

  6. I’m with Emily- I’ll take a couple pieces of chocolate (or all if you’re feeling generous ;). Hope you feel better!

  7. Aww, hope you feel better asap!

  8. So sorry about the sickness. I know how awful that feels!

    The chocolate treats sound amazing!

  9. Uck, feel better. No more snobbies for awhile!

  10. Feel 100% better soon, girl!!

  11. breadandwithit

    Is it possible to OD on chocolate and fiber?

    Get yourself a nice piece of fish

  12. gina (fitnessista)

    chocolate stuffed with pecans and almond butter. might be the best thing i’ve ever heard of. i need to make some of those asap.. they look incredible!
    hope you have a great day!

Leave a Reply

