Get On The Good Foot

For your aural pleasure:

I spent my day entirely on my tush, consuming one thing or another (food, coffee, books).  Surprisingly that’s pretty tiring, and I am spent.

I went to the cafeteria for lunch today to load up on veggies since I’m running a little low at home.  I had a huge salad (this photo doesn’t do it justice) with spinach, cucumber, red cabbage, onion, carrots, beets, shredded pea pods, and stewed tempeh.

img_4385

I also had some vegan black bean chili with cottage cheese.

img_4386

And a tangerine, to seal the deal.

img_4387

I went to Dunn Bros. with Sarah and Megan to get some studying done.  I had a skim latte with an extra shot of espresso and a dark chocolate/hazelnut/pistachio biscotti. I’ve been waiting to treat myself to one of these all week!

img_4388

I stayed there so long that I got hungry again.  Good thing I brought a big bag and “helped myself” to fruit from the cafeteria! This grapefruit made a huge mess, by the way, but now I smell just like Hesperides.

img_4390

I’m not sure what the night has in store for me, but for the time being it involves some serious veg-out time.  Have a lovely evening!

7 responses to “Get On The Good Foot

  1. Enjoy your R&R night!! 🙂

  2. Your salad looks beautiful! I wonder how they stewed the tempeh? Yum!

  3. The vegan chili and that biscotti sound pretty damn fabulous!

    Tell Ari to get either a pain au chocolat or a big huge nutella crepe and eat if for me – my friends are in France right now too and I told them the same thing 😦

  4. Enjoy a relaxing night…that’s what my evening entails as well 🙂

  5. That latte looks like it was good!

    Enjoy your relaxing evening!

  6. that sucks about not getting to see Ari for a while 😦 I bet that is hard! My boyfriend lives in california, so I only get to see him every few months, and it is SUPER hard!

    I feel ya on veg-out time, looks like that is what my friday is gonna involve as well!

  7. Hope you enjoy your evening!

    yummy eats as always ;]

    AND i like the breakfast face you’ve created =DDD

Leave a Reply

