Smile, Sugarpie!

Good morning(ish)!  How did you sleep? I slept alright; luckily my knight in shining armor rescued me from horrible, horrible dreams this morning so we could iChat. What a thoughtful boy.

I ended up eating until about 5 minutes before my head hit the pillow last night… just one of those days, I guess.

Juicy Gala:

img_4379

TJ’s Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies.

img_4380

I made my breakfast cookie a little differently last night; instead of plain ole vanilla banana I made Banana Pumpkin Blackberry.

img_4383

1/2 cup oats

1/2 banana

1/2 scoop vanilla protein powder

pumpkin

1 tsp PB

soy milk

blackberry eyes/mouth, cashew almond nose

And a big pot ‘o tea.

img_4384

I’m not sure what I’m going to do today… I’m feeling better but still sluggish so, although I really want to run a mile or two, I’ll probably abstain and hang around the house.  Unfortunately, schoolwork has a habit of not getting done when I do that… we shall see.

Have a lovely Friday! Any fun weekend plans? I’m going to see Lykke Li on Sunday if all goes as planned… love her little voice!

8 responses to “Smile, Sugarpie!

  1. YAY, smiley breakfast 😀

    Happy Friday!!

  2. I love your smiley oatmeal cookie!

  3. I love your smiling breakfast!
    Have a great day!!
    Oh, and thanks for the yogurt mac n cheese tip 🙂 Can’t wait to try it!

  4. Aw – what a sweet boy!

    Cute breakfast!! Definitely rest and let yourself get better before pushing it with a run 🙂

  5. Oh my, love your smiling bowl of oats – too cute!

  6. aww i-chattin’ it up with the boy. so cute. when does he get back?!

    No big plans so far for the weekend, but then again I usually do things so last minute. I hope you enjoy your show! It should be a good one.

    Have a great weekend girl! ❤

  7. hahah really??? what was the dream about?

  8. Hope you get to go on Sunday, that’d be so fun!!! Take it easy till you get back into the swing!

Leave a Reply

