Back on Track

This Saturday is already going mahvahlously, namely because I slept in until 10! Woohoo.  I also had one of the best batches of oatmeal EVER, which I attribute to stove-top cooking and steel-cut oats.  I love having the time to do that! (What I do not love is that “I” has already appeared three- no, FOUR- times in this post.)

img_4405

I made a big vat with 3-4 portions:

2 cups water

2 cups soy milk

1 cup steel-cut oats

1 banana

3 T flax meal

I topped my bowl with mixed nuts (walnuts, hazelnuts, cashews, almonds), strawberries, blackberries and agave nectar. Superb.

img_4406

We’re going to scour the house until it sparkles, then I’m going to get my boot-ay to the gym and get back on schedule. Have a happy Saturday!

4 responses to “Back on Track

  1. Hooray for getting extra shut-eye!!

    Love your oatmeal bowl – so rustic-looking!!

    Have fun at the gym!!

  2. YAY for sleeping in!! Have a fabulous Saturday 🙂

  3. I feel like I have been missing out on my lil veg!
    Your oats, oh man! So good. Glad you got to catch up on some sleep 🙂

  4. So glad your Saturday is going great dear. I’m at work bored as hell and reading your blog on my blackberry, because that’s how much I love it! Ha ha.
    Hope you weekend continues to go well!

Leave a Reply

