White flour and egg yolks PROBABLY won’t kill me.

Hello hello! Sorry about the late post; my day is already off to kind of a wacky start. For one, I woke up at 8 even though I didn’t get to sleep until 1:30 or so.  My roommate and her mom (who stayed with us last night) were still asleep, so I didn’t want to run the microwave and wake them up.  Instead, I just had some cold leftover banana flax oatmeal and mixed in strawberries, mixed nuts, cinnamon and agave nectar.

img_4427

Then promptly went back to sleep for almost three hours.  You know how I roll.

I woke up and had some dried fruit (two prunes and a date) with almond butter. Nomnomnom.

img_44301

My workout at the gym wasn’t so intense today, but at least I did something.

20 minutes on stairs

1.2 miles on treadmill (1 mile run @ 5.2 mph, .2 mile cooldown)

mini ab series

Total time: 42:23 minutes

Maximum heart rate: 177 (89%)

Average heart rate: 135 (68%)

Calories burned: 311

I went to the cafeteria for brunch, but to my dismay they were “out” of egg whites.  Egg whites and the fruit are pretty much the only reason I even go for brunch… I have stuff at home that I’d much rather eat without them!  The kid in front of me in the toaster line also took the last honey wheat English muffin, so I had to settle with plain (spread with vegan butter and topped with two eggs over medium and ketchup).

img_4431

They stopped serving pineapple because of its high carbon footprint, so my fruit salad was a little boring. At least the strawberries were good!

Yep, I'm a fruit piggie!

Yep, I'm a fruit piggie!

With some coffee, since I didn’t make any at home this morning.

img_4433

Sorry to be so whiny today… I’m stressed out with schoolwork (but who isn’t?) and I’ve been feeling a little homesick this past week. This too shall pass.

Have a great Sunday!

8 responses to “White flour and egg yolks PROBABLY won’t kill me.

  1. My grandmother always says “this too shall pass.” 🙂 It’s so true! Hang in there. I know it’s tough to be away from home sometimes.

  2. Good luck with your schoolwork, that fruit salad looks delicious 🙂

  3. Hang in there with the schoolwork, girl!! I’m here for ya!!

  4. Boo – sorry about the bummer brunch!!

    You’re allowed to be whiney 🙂 I’ll allow it!

  5. I hope you feel better!!<3

  6. wholefoodswholeme

    great blog! i think you are right, white flour/egg yolk is not bad for you if you only have it occasionally. i’m sorry that the stress is building – you should whine all you want/can on your blog, where else?!

  7. aww girl, im sorry you have been homesick. Feel better dear. Love you much! ❤

  8. (((virtual hugs)))

    How dare they be out of egg whites AND the good english muffins!

Leave a Reply

