Dante's Oats

Good morning! I hope everyone slept well. For some reason, as tired as I was, I just couldn’t fall asleep! I see a nap in this girl’s future…

dantes

I made a huge batch of oatmeal this morning, using:

1/2 cup steel-cut oats, 1-1/2 cup rolled oats

1-1/2 cup skim milk, 1-1/2 cup water

1/2 tsp salt

1 T flax

1 banana

raisins

img_4556

From there, I added:

pumpkin

1 T almond butter

brown sugar

cinnamon

dark chocolate

My newspaper finally returned to me after a three day hiatus (I missed you, baby):

img_4562

It was delicious, but I think I could have done without the almond butter since I’m a teensy bit too full right now. No matter; I have to be horizontal now anyway to watch Dante’s Peak for class! Apparently this is supposed to be one of the “good” natural disaster movies, but I’ll let you know.

And because I’m a big fan of Before and After photos (and I can tell you this one is not doctored!), here’s my mixed-up breakkie in all it’s gooey glory.

img_4563

Before you go, check out Angela’s blog for a chance to win some gear! I’m loving all these contests 🙂

Have a lovely day!

5 responses to “Dante's Oats

  1. mmmm the oatmeal looks great and very creamy! Let me know if you like the movie- I haven’t seen it!

  2. Mmmmm ooey-gooey 🙂

    Enjoy the movie!

  3. Your oats look especially yummy this morning!! I love the dark chocolate add in!
    Enjoy your movie, my dear 🙂

  4. hahah too funny, I totall forgot about that movie 🙂 have fun!! oats look awesome!

Leave a Reply

