One Week From Today…

… I’ll be in New York! I spontaneously booked a flight home for next Thursday. It’s a little silly, as I feel like I just got back here, but the timing is right schedule- wise and I have a job interview.  I am so excited! I didn’t think I’d be able to see a certain someone for awhile, and I’ll get to see my parents two weekends in a row (they’re coming the following weekend for my grandmother’s birthday).  Yipee!  Of course, I’ll have to be extra studious up until then (no going out for me!) but it is most definitely worth it.

Lunch was my leftover wrap from yesterday, heated up and dipped in mustard.

img_4565

I also had a bowl of plain nonfat yogurt with Fiber One and Oatmeal Squares, drizzled with agave nectar.

img_4567

Dante’s Peak was pretty good!  There were some tears at several moments, as is becoming the standard… Honestly, I never used to be a crier! Old age is a strange thing.

Enjoy your afternoons!

6 responses to “One Week From Today…

  1. LOVE NYC!!!

    Glad you liked the film after all 🙂

  2. How fab that you get to go home! That’s great!!!
    I love that yogurt mix, girl. Enjoy your afternoon 🙂

  3. Exciting!
    I love those oatmeal squares, they are so addicting!

  4. How fun!! Enjoy going home 🙂

    I get teary eyed at movies all the time – it’s so obnoxious because I never used to be a sap either!

  5. yay! i’m glad you get to go home you lucky duck! and HOORAY for a job interview! good luck!

  6. Yay for going back to NYC! I hope you have a great time!

Leave a Reply

