Rise and… sleep!

Good morning, lovelies. If it’s your “thing,” then Happy Valentine’s Day!  If not, take a nice, long look at this black heart.

img_4651

  • leftover banana flax oats
  • pumpkin
  • 2 prunes
  • brown sugar
  • splash extra soy milk

Although I got up at 7, I once again felt my eyelids starting to droop and snuggled back down under the covers for another three hours.  I feel nice and well-rested, but I’m going to have to make some adjustments to my massive schedule that I made up last night while catching up on Grey’s Anatomy. (What do you think of the Private Practice crossover, if you watch it?)

When I woke up, I made some java à la Hangry Pants.  I just added some vanilla extract into a little soy milk, and heated it up in the microwave for a minute. Yum yum yum!

img_4654

Well, happy V-Day to you and everyone you love.  I’m going to go remind Jalene that her alarm has been playing for the last few minutes…. Have a lovely day!

7 responses to “Rise and… sleep!

  1. breadandwithit

    Even the world’s hardest heart secretly loves Valentine’s Day, or at least the hope that V-D will bring a little love.

    Your still life with rose is beautiful.

  2. Happy Valentine’s day! 😀

    That last photo is pretty!

  3. Happy Valentine’s Day!

    Coffee with vanilla and soy sounds perfect!

  4. Cute oats!!

    Haha, love how the vitamins are in a shot-glass 😀

    Happy V-Day!!

  5. happy valentines day dear, hope you have a great day! ❤

  6. What a pretty rose. Happy Vday! I love the prunes in your oats – obvs.

  7. i’m definitely NOT a fan of the greys/private practice crossover because i don’t watch pp and have no clue what’s going on and it’s really frustrating!

Leave a Reply

