Dip a little bit more

img_4716

My friend brought these back from Cabo... Mexico sounds pretty nice right now!

Good evening! This is going to be very quick (I’ve definitely been making that disclaimer a lot recently!) because I have a never-ending pile of work to do.

Dinner was filling and delicious: a thick slice of polenta and leftover Cholent.

img_4717

I used some BBQ sauce to dip and slather; this was a great combination and I didn’t end up using any table salt!

img_4722

After I did some more work, I had a bowl of dried fruit (figs, dates, apricots and prunes) with almond butter. I’m on such an almond butter kick right now… I’ve almost finished the jar it seems I just bought! The date/AB combination is my favorite by far.

img_4723

My whole dinner was unintentionally 100% vegan! Interesting… veddy veddy interesting.

Back to Latino Poetics… have a lovely night! Bonne nuit 🙂

5 responses to “Dip a little bit more

  1. Nice My Little Pony in the background…haha.

  2. Is that Pinkie Pie?

    What kind of AB are you eating? I’m semi addicted to Mara Natha. I have to make myself have PB instead, sometimes 😉

  3. hahah I was about to say the same thing as everyone else- do I see a My little Pony? Use to LOVE those! Dried fruit and AB…I bet its heaven

  4. Polenta + dried fruit + BBQ sauce (not all together though, haha) = delish!!

    MY LITTLE PONY!!! I totally collected those when I was younger. Nostalgia alert!! 😀

  5. ok just another reason to love you…you have a HUGE pink my little pony sharing your bowl of dates. quite being so damn awesome! haha.

Leave a Reply

