No need to explain

Whew! This girl is FULL.  Lunch at the club was fun today! They had it all decorated for Valentine’s Day.  One of the chefs made these two amorous flamingos out of frosting!

img_4698

I told him I kind of wanted to have a lick, but he said he made them four years ago. Good thing I didn’t nibble!

img_4700

The buffet was especially good today.

img_4694

On my plate, I had:

  • smoked slamon
  • cottage cheese
  • mixed greens
  • beets
  • artichoke hearts
  • hearts of palm
  • cucumber salad (I used this as dressing)
  • raw cauliflower
  • red peppers

I also got a big fruit plate with pineapple, honeydew, canteloupe, grapes and strawberries.

img_4701

I ate two (dry) toast triangles with strawberry preserves.
img_4697

All three of us got small slices of carrot cake… I never have this, so I wanted to treat myself. It was worth every delicious bite!

img_4706

The server brought out some special house-made chocolates for Valentine’s Day, but we boxed them up and I took them home.

img_4708

I did, however, have a tri-layer fudge square in the car.  I grabbed one of these on the way out, and it was just sitting right next to me…. (I parked in the driveway for the photo, don’t worry!)

img_4711

I ended up giving the leftover chocolate to my friend Morgan.  I have all those truffles from my parents (!), so there are more than enough sweet things to eat in my apartment.

Well, off to work I go.  Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

7 responses to “No need to explain

  1. THOSE FLAMINGOS!! Such works of art!!

    Good luck at work!!

  2. Haha LOVE the falmingos! Mmmmm carrot cake 🙂

  3. I am glad you enjoyed brunch! I like the flamingos a lot 🙂
    Happy Sunday!!!

  4. those flamingos are oh-so chic! haha. hope your having a good sunday! ❤

  5. oh yeah! and im curious…which three songs were your favorite?!

  6. Cool flamingos!

  7. I’m totally craving Carrot Cake now!

Leave a Reply

