Alright, little guy, this is war!

Go on, tell your alarm clock how you feel.  I promise it’ll make you feel better, although I can’t guarantee that you’ll necessarily feel more awake.

limey_420

I slept so badly last night.  I couldn’t fall asleep, and when I finally did, I kept waking up. Bah. I watched The Limey in spurts yesterday during my study breaks.  I really liked it, even though it wasn’t entirely plot-heavy.  Luis Guzman is one of my favorite actors, and he did not disappoint.

I planned on getting up at 8 and going for a run this morning, but my body ached this morning from not getting enough sleep so I just fought with the snooze button for an hour instead.  Hopefully I’ll be able to go between classes later.

There was a really mush pear in my fruit bowl that I needed to use up, so I made a breakfast cookie.

img_4726

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1/2 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • 1 T peanut butter
  • 2 T soy milk
  • 1 pear
  • mixed nut garnish

I made a big pot of coffee as well, but I don’t think I like the taste of soy milk in it when it’s not a full-blown latte. There’s a huge carton in my fridge that needs to be used up, though, so soy it is.

Hope your week is off to a great start.  What do you do when you can’t fall asleep?

10 responses to “Alright, little guy, this is war!

  1. When I can’t fall asleep, I just grab a book and read…but I’m one of those lucky ones who conk out the minute my head touches the pillow!
    wow, that bf cookie looks great. do you just mix up those ingredients and bake it?

  2. Ahh, hang in there!! Hope you can get more sleep tonight.

  3. Well, I’m usually so beat that I fall right asleep, but sometimes if I’m worrying about something that will keep me up. I find that if you keep a notebook next to your bed and write down everything that you are worrying about, it helps to get it out of your head and you can relax.

  4. Hello thereeee

    Sorry for being so M.I.A. this past week… It was a rough one, but inspired me to come back to blogging so that’s good right? ha

    Anyways, i have always had sleep issues… I take melatonin which helps, or I have a warm mug of water, or almond milk. I also heard of lavender oil under the pillow (just a dab on a tissue)… hope it helps, xo

  5. Sorry you didn’t sleep well! I hate that! I usually just stay in bed when I can’t sleep, and hope that I eventually do.

  6. I feel your lack o’ sleep pain! Usually I try to eat something. If that doesn’t work and it’s still somewhat early I’ll pop some pills and doze off. If it’s late though, and I don’t want brain fog, I just suck it up, go through the day tired and cranky ( 😦 ) and try to hit the hay early that night. Hope you catch up on the zzzz’s!

  7. How do the breakfast cookies taste when you don’t leave them in the fridge overnight??
    I am so sorry to hear that you had a rough night’s sleep 😦 Hopefully you get your run in today…or maybe some yoga!
    When I can’t fall asleep I always turn to a book. It helps!!!
    Have a wonderful Monday!

  8. Melatonin, hot tea, or some lavender candles 🙂 Oh and Solitaire wears my eyes out too

  9. Do you have even THE SLIGHTEST clue as to how amazing you are? Girl, you ARE A PEARL and your words, brought me such rays of sunshine. I cherish them so, and am so lucky to have you as a friend. Love youuu

  10. That is the worst!! I usually just get up and work or something. But last night I took a Melatonin tablet and it worked like a charm!

Leave a Reply

