Wrap me up in Monday

Hola. I am so glad that this day is almost over (I still have a night class).  I don’t know that I’ve felt this stressed out in a long time… maybe ever.  Finals and midterms are pretty horrible, but now that I have to think about what I’m going to “do” with my life three months from now… AH.

Thanks for your sleep advice.  Over the past three years, I’ve tried Ambien, Ambien CR, melatonin, Sleepytime/ Sleepytime Extra tea, pillow spray, deep breathing, etc.  I’m trying to be less reliant on taking pills, but sometimes it’s the only thing to do! Hopefully after this week it’ll be easier, when I’m not feeling so overwhelmed.

I took a little time this morning to do a Yoga Download: Power Yoga #4 (a 36-minute donation class). It was really challenging, but felt great to push my body and wake it up.

For lunch, I had a weird wrap:

img_4728

On a piece of Lavash bread, I spread hummus, a Laughing Cow Light wedge, half a mashed sweet potato, Tofurky, and spinach. It was a great combination of textures and flavors… very tasty! I think the sweet potato was what brought it from good to great.

I also had a navel orange and a 99% chocolate truffle.

img_4730

I’d been planning on going for a run outdoors, but there’s still a little too much ice on the ground.  Skipping two days of cardio won’t kill me… but falling and getting hit by a car might!  If I have time after class tonight and I’m not too tired, I might try to squeeze in another yoga session.

I just had this Gala apple… my last one! Time to make a stealthy trip to the cafeteria…

img_4731

I think we’re watching Volcano in my class tonight, which should make it go by faster than three hours of lecture about felsic and mafic magma.

How’s your Monday going so far?

See you later!

9 responses to “Wrap me up in Monday

  1. That wrap sounds awesome, I have still yet to try the sweet p in a wrap though!
    My mondays done did and I am happy to have my car back finally 🙂

    Hope you get a little relaxin in doll face!

  2. That wrap sounds mighty tasty!!

    Oh I forgot to add something about the sleeping problem: I’ve tried everything under the sun too (pills, lotions, etc.) but what has been working lately has been trying to maintain a strict sleeping schedule every night. I know that’s hard when you’re studying and whatnot but, with the exception of last week, I haven’t had too many problems sleeping since I’ve started that. Hope you sleep like a rock tonight 🙂

  3. Hang in there! Don’t stress too much about what will happen in three months. Things have a way of falling into place. You’ll be fine! 🙂

  4. love the wordpress.
    delicious looking wrap!
    please don’t run on the ice – we don’t want you to hurt yourself!

  5. so fun that you have a poodle too, arent they the cutest! 🙂

    your wrap looks delish!

  6. That weird wrap looks amazing! lol

  7. Glad to see I’m not the only one that “liberates” fruit from the dining hall…

  8. My Monday is almost over, but it was really great!

    I laughed a lot when I read Laura’s comment about liberating fruit from the dining hall!

  9. Listen to Laura–don’t worry be happy. whatever happens in 3 months will happen. Your future will ravel out in interesting and totally unpredictable ways, and it will be WONDERFUL. Live for today, and enjoy life.

    The strict sleep schedule works for me, especially with regular exercise. It’s all about the schedule. Try the square breathing–4 beats inhale, hold four beats. Four beats exhale, hold four beats. Repeat as necessary.

    Bonne nuit.

Leave a Reply

