And it’s burning bright…

I tried to find an Emmylou Harris video for “The Light,” but it wouldn’t be found. Sorry! My parents and I used to listen to Car Wheels On A Gravel Road while we cooked… I might have to dig that out this weekend, it’s a classic!

Whew! This day is never- ending, although I’m beginning to see the light at the end of the tunnel. I ended up having an unexpected hour on campus today, so instead of putzing around finding reasons not to do work, I went to the gym. I left my watch in the car, but from memory:


Total time: 52:00 minutes

Stairmaster: 10:00 minutes

Treadmill: 2.0 miles, plus .25 cooldown

Stretching, crunches, arm machines

Calories burned: 455

I brought my lunch with me and ate it at the gym. Messy grapefruit and TJ’s pretzel thins (I forgot I had these!):

img_4760

Cholent and polenta… this was the last of it, so don’t worry about seeing it again for at least a couple months. Even though I halved the recipe, cooking for one means a ridiculous amount of leftovers and somewhat monotonous eating.

img_4762

I brought some non-school reading, but got a little caught up in Access Hollywood. It happens to the best of us.

img_4763

I had this Luna around 4:30. I never used to be a lemon person at all… it’s funny how things like that change! It tasted like Pine-Sol, but I was kind of in the mood for that. I’m a weirdo, I know.

img_4764

I got a surprise in the mail from Foodbuzz for being a Featured Publisher… I didn’t even know they were coming! (Um, yeah, that would be the nature of a “surprise,” I guess.) They’re mini Moo Cards: handy-sized business cards with gorgeous food pictures on the back. Thanks, Foodbuzz!

img_4765

I’m going to grab a quick dinner with Sarah before my night class, after which there will be much hustling (& flowing) to pack and get myself ready to leave tomorrow morning.

Have a lovely evening!

6 responses to “And it’s burning bright…

  1. Hooray for Foodbuzz goodies and polenta!!

    Enjoy your evening!!

  2. phew! I had a long day too- thrilled we’ve made it this far 😉 Your polenta looks so good! I have to give polenta another go. I’ve been wanting that lemon bar. Thanks for the review- I bet I’ll like it too hehe

  3. I just saw a recipe on the today show this morning that used polenta as a base of a pizza. They made the polenta, baked it for a little bit, then added whatever ingredients on top. One was sliced tomatoes, and mozzarella, the other one was pancetta and onions. I thought it was a great way to use left over polenta, like in your case.

  4. You = the most precious thing ever! Your comment was SO SWEET! Love youu

    -PS- You had me at the *Pine-Sol* line. 🙂

  5. i still kind of want to try the lemon flavor! ha. i love getting a good workout in in the middle of the day. its the best!

Leave a Reply

