Snow, snow go away

(Seriously, Minnesota, enough with the flurries already.  We’re ready for springtime!)

Firstly, go see Caitlin at Healthy Tipping Point for a chance to win a Road ID.  If I don’t win, I’ll probably order one myself… accidents are an unfortunate part of outdoor exercise.

I couldn’t decide between oatmeal and waffles this morning, but oatmeals won.

img_47571

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1/2 cup soy milk
  • 1/2 banana
  • 1 tsp flax
  • 1 T peanut butter
  • pumpkin
  • raisins
  • cinnamon
  • brown sugar

It was definitely what I wanted.  I haven’t had actual nut butter mixed into my oatmeal in a while because I’ve been enjoying the texture of whole nuts, but this was a nice change!

img_4758

Off to work I go… I’m a busy bumble today.

Oh, and here’s some virtual food for thought on running on a budget.

Happy Humpday!

3 responses to “Snow, snow go away

  1. Yep, us midwesterners are sure getting hit HARD with the flurries 😦

    Good luck with your busy day, girl!!

  2. Booooo to the Midwest 😦

    I feel ya on the whole nuts thing – I love crunching into almonds!

  3. good luck with your busy day. I hear ya on being ready for spring…or better yet SUMMER, im ready for a tan!

Leave a Reply

