Timing

Good morning! I slept like a LOG last night. I woke up thinking about something weird, but don’t remember the dreams. That’s what I guess for “snooz”-ing instead of writing them down!

I almost had waffles, but I thought what better way to dive back in to non-vacation life than oatmeal? I wanted something creamy and delicious, but didn’t feel like getting a saucepan dirty making stove-top oats. So, today I experimented in timing!

img_4885

  • 1/2 cup oats + 1/2 cup soy milk, microwave 45 seconds
  • Add raisins, microwave 45 seconds
  • Add pumpkin, stir, microwave for 1 minute, then microwave another 30 seconds if oatmeal is too watery
  • Add cinnamon, nuts (cashews & hazelnuts), brown sugar and 1 tsp PB

Perfecto!

Two cups of coffee washed down my shot of vitamins.

img_4889

Annnnd it’s Monday! I miss my squeeze, but I know I will see him soon enough. My parents are coming this weekend, so I’ve been very spoiled lately in that department!

I hope your weeks are off to a good start. Do you make some foods, like oatmeal, over the weekend to last you through the week?

Have a great day! But before you go, head over to Heather & Mark’s blog for a chance to win some GRANOLA!

4 responses to “Timing

  1. Great night’s sleep + perfect breakfast = wonderful start to your day!!

  2. Hope you have a Wonderful Monday!!

  3. I always think to cook ahead but I never actually do it – maybe I should!

    Girl, I feel ya on the not wanting to dirty dishes. ESPECIALLY in the winter – these hands can get scaly!

  4. No I don’t really make big batches of things because I am pretty sure I would eat little bites of it here and there.

Leave a Reply

