Cupcake, dear?

Heyo (listen what I say-o… anyone?)! This is going to be quick because I still have GREAT THINGS to accomplish. Well, I can’t guarantee they’ll be great, but they need to get done.

As promised, I had an almond 99% chocolate truffle. Holy yum.

img_4937

I went to the cafeteria for dinner tonight and it was exceptionally tasty.Β  They had my favorite, chili-crusted tofu, although I got totally cheated and only got five little pieces. Boo. But I filled up with some roasted tomato and eggplant, brown rice and corn, and steamed cauliflower.

img_4938

I also had a small salad of spinach, carrots, cabbage and pea pods tossed with lemon juice and olive oil.

img_49401

My professor brought mini black forest cupcakes to class tonight… these were so good! They had dabs of jam on top of the frosting, and little dark chocolate shavings.Β  One day I will get into the kitchen and make these babies…

img_4941

I had two.

img_4945

I had this juicy mess of a grapefruit when I got home…

img_4946

… and now I have to go shower, watch Giant, write a paper… so off I go! Have a great night.

10 responses to “Cupcake, dear?

  1. Your dinner looks amazing…i’m sorry about the baby tofu pieces though.
    Eek, those black forest cupcakes must have been SO good, right? Yum!
    Have a good night, my love!

  2. Those cupcakes!!! Fabulous!

  3. that cupcake looks awesome! My profs never did anything fun like that! totally jealous πŸ˜‰

  4. those cupcakes look great!

    every time you go to the cafeteria, I get so jealous. It’s a bajillion times better than ours, from the food to the plates! No fair

  5. Haha, holy yum indeed πŸ˜‰

    Good luck with that paper!!

  6. Red Hot Chili Peppers! I’m not one for sweets but that truffle needs to be at my house yesterday πŸ™‚

    Hmm I need to try recreating that tofu now that I’m on the tofu train! Hope you whipped out that paper in no time!

  7. everything looks SO good! if my professors had brought cupcakes to class i would have gone much more often πŸ˜› haha

  8. Yummy cupcakes! Love the tofu!

Leave a Reply

