Busy Little Worker Bee

Hello my pretties (and your little dogs, too)!  I was going to wait until lunch to post this, but my paper and I are at a little bit of an impasse so I’m taking a little brain break.

Breakfast this morning was finger-licking good.  Actually, more knife-licking, but no one saw me so I should still be on good terms with the manners czar.

I scraped the almond butter jar bare… I’m declaring an AB emergency.

img_4949

I had two Kashi Honey Oat waffles with almond butter, yogurt, and frozen berries.  I forgot to put honey or agave on it, but didn’t even notice the difference!

img_4950

I was a little worried about the AB/yogurt combo on a waffle, but it was really really good. It also held me over longer than it probably would have without the almond butter.

img_4952

For my mid-morning snack, I had a pink grapefruit.  I’m not going to let myself break for lunch until my paper is done, so this was a necessity!

img_4953

Re: my femur (that word still grosses me out… just look at it!): an orthopedic nurse called me back and said that the pain was most likely just muscular.  Stress fractures don’t usually recur in the same place once they’ve healed (although it does happen from time to time), so I probably don’t have anything to worry about.  Obviously if it starts hurting and the pain doesn’t go away, I should go in for an X-ray.  For now, I’m going to continue doing what I’m doing and just be very careful about “listening” to my leg.

My yoga practice hilariously failed yesterday.  I guess Betty Ford felt a little left out, so every time I would go into a new pose, he would rub himself up on my body and cling.  He particularly liked downward-dog and chaturanga… probably because my face was closer to his level. I think he just wanted to be part of the fun, which I totally understand… whenever someone is busy I want them to play with me! Nothing wrong with a little creature comfort.  But, finally, the cat tush-in-face was too much so I gave up.

Depending on the snow storm today (we’re supposed to get 7 inches) I’ll either go to the gym or do some yoga later at my grandparents’ house.  My dad is here (my mom is coming tomorrow) and we’re all going to Heidi’s tonight for dinner.  Ari and I went there with my grandparents last year when he was visiting… it’s SO GOOD! I’m very excited.

ANYway… this post has gotten a little ramble-wordy (procrastination anyone?) so I’m going to get back to it. Have a great Thursday!

9 responses to “Busy Little Worker Bee

  1. Have a great day! I hope your injury feels better!

    Every time I do yoga at home, my dog or kitty would do the same thing. So cute.

  2. you have a dog (cat?) name Betty Ford?!? loves it.

  3. First of all let me just say thank you for entertaining during my planning period while substituting! Ha ha. Secondly, lots of luck on your paper and I hope your having a wonderful day and have fun going out to eat with your parents. Eating with the rents is always a good thing, because its free! : )

  4. WAFFLE TOWER! loveeeeee

    once my yoga instructor thought it would be a good idea to bring his dog to the studio. It’s more than a little distracting when a dog is licking your face when you’re trying to do headstand.

  5. Ewwie! Hope the snow misses you!! I have the same problem with my little dogs! They always want to be up in my business! Could I use any more exclamation points!

    I really hope you remedy your emergency situation ASAP!

  6. I can hardly exercise at home because Rocky thinks I’m trying to play with him and he gets all up in my face. It doesn’t go over very well.

    Hope your leg is better soon! I’m glad to hear it’s nothing too serious. And yeah, femur is an odd word.

  7. OH MY GOD. What IS it with cat butts? That’s the first thing my babies do when I’m less than attentive. Too funny!!

    What a sad sight that AB : (

  8. I hope your femur is feeling better. I agree that it’s a horrible word. And, I hope you get new AB asap.

  9. You MUST stock up on the AB!!! I’m even willing to send you some to take care of that!!!

Leave a Reply

