MIA and the return of an old friend

Well guys, I still haven’t found my camera cord, which is very discouraging as you can imagine.  I’m not entirely sure what to do about it… I know it’s in the house somewhere, but if it doesn’t turn up soon I’m going to have to just buy another one. For the time being, I can use Photo Booth when I have my computer on me, but this is going to take some planning.  Bah.

This morning I had a breakfast cookie.  It’s been a while since “Jim” has graced my fridge with his presence, and I missed his little face!

photo-12

  • 1/2 cup oatmeal
  • 1/2 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • 1/2 banana
  • 1 tsp peanut butter
  • 2 tbsp skim milk
  • cinnamon
  • 1date (VG– I took your advice and soaked ’em in the fridge… they just have to be out of the water for at least a couple hours before eating so they’re not soggy but it worked great!), 2 walnuts, 1 strawberry

It’ll be strange not to take my camera out every time I eat something today.  It’s funny how after only 7 months blogging has become such a big part of my life!

Have a happy humpday!

8 responses to “MIA and the return of an old friend

  1. I’m glad you can at least use your MAC for pictures!
    What up Jim!

  2. Ahh so sorry about the camera cord 😦

    Hi there, Holy Yum Jim!!

    Hooray!! So glad that the date-soaking worked – thanks for lettin’ me know!! 🙂

  3. check under the microwave/toaster, and around the coffeepot. whenever things go missing around here, that’s where they tend to show up…

  4. good luck finding your camera cord, I have had a couple of “scares” with that too, and it sucks. Why cant things like that just stay in places that are easy to find?! haha

  5. hahah…I love that you name your bfast cookie. Whats up Jim. Hope you have a good day and find that camera cord!

  6. i’ve missed Jim—it definitely has been too long.

    Sucks about the camera cord, i hope you find it! Try looking in the fridge—sometimes my cell phone likes to take up residence there.

  7. Sorry you can’t find your cord 😦 LOVE Jim!

  8. Love your breakfast cookie!

Leave a Reply

