Our Founding Fathers

Look at me, sleeping the day away and ignoring my blogging responsibilities! Very naughty. Last night was fun, but I got home so late! I’m turning into such a grandmother that staying up past 1 really wipes me out.  Things have changed from freshman year, and probably for the better!

Last night, Jalene and I made personal pizzas.  It looks small, but it was the amount of dough for 1/2 a normal sized pizza, we just didn’t roll it out.

img_5199

Whole wheat pizza with marinara sauce, spinach, mozzarella, dehydrated tomatoes, 1/2 TJ's salmon patty, black olives & chili flakes.

It was so good! Very doughy, and it gave my stomach the strength it needed for this pomegranate cocktail.

img_5203

1 part vodka, 5 parts club soda, 2 parts POM juice.

When I got home I was exhausted, but not too tired for cereal! I mixed a bowl of Fiber One and Kashi Autumn Harvest with skim milk, but I didn’t photograph it. Almost like it didn’t even happen!  Cereal has been my go-to late-night snack for years.

This afternoon morning, we woke up and stumbled, bleary-eyed and glasses-clad, to campus for brunch.  I had quite a big meal, but brunch is by far the best meal (and best value) in the cafeteria.

img_5205

Egg whites with ketchup and 1/2 multigrain bagel wtih cream cheese.

img_5206

Canteloupe, grapes, honeydew and pineapple.

Flashback to about 10 years ago when these were new in stores!

img_5207

Reese's Puffs with granola and skim milk.

We were so tired while we were eating (which was probably why I ate so much) that I’m surprised we even made it home.  I went back to bed for 3 hours (Miss Jalene is still snoring away in her room) and then woke up and had an apple with peanut butter.

img_5208

I’m having dinner out at 6:30 so I probably don’t need much more than that to tide me over, although the dried figs just gave me the eye so I might need to dig into that jar.

Do you have any fun Saturday night things planned, or are you going to laze it up at home?

4 responses to “Our Founding Fathers

  1. Glad you had a fun night!!

    REESE’S PUFFS!!!! Nostalgia alert 😀

    Enjoy your dinner/evening!!

  2. haha i’m the same way—i was up till almost 3 last night and have been in a daze all day today! tonight is definitely a pj + movie night!

  3. REESE’S PUFFS! Homegirl could down a BOX of that in two days – I had mad skills!!

    Glad you let your hair down last night 🙂

  4. Love the Reese’s/granola combo!

    Lazy it up at home! Sounds good to me! 😛

Leave a Reply

