Let’s Do The Time Warp Again!

Happy Monday, my fine-feathered friends! I started off by typing “Good evening”… it’s been that kind of a morning. I popped up when my phone (whose clock needs to be manually changed) said 8. I made a great (and CF) breakfast:

img_5239

  • 1/4 cup oats + 1/4 cup 10 grain cereal (taking a cue from Matt & Kath)
  • 3/4 cup water
  • 1/2 cup milk (this stuff gets so thick)
  • 1/8 cup light coconut milk (ingredients: coconut milk, water)
  • 1 banana
  • 3 chopped dates
  • walnuts
  • cinnamon

I was a little skeptical about oatmeal without brown sugar, but as Caitlin promised, the dates really added just the right amount of sweetness.  Mine were also mush because of the water/soaking experiment, so they mixed in quite nicely.

Only then did I realize that it was actually only 7 o’clock, so after eating my breakfast in bed and reading a short story for class, it was back to bed for me.

Unfortunately, by the time I woke up, it was way too late to get to the gym and back and still have time for lunch and work. So, I decided to take advantage of the last day before it snows (seriously, enough is enough) and run outside.

Before I left, I had half of a Larabar that’s been sitting in my gym bag for months.

img_5244

Cashew Cookie Larabar

There are only six ingredients in the bar, and it’s raw, so I don’t think I broke my CFW rule.  There’s no protein powder, which is really where the “C” comes in.

Let me just say first: I am terrified of running outside.  I don’t like not knowing exactly how far I go, or being far away in case “something” happens, etc.  But I sucked it up, strapped on my footpod:

img_5245

Whipped out the beautiful running jacket I’ve had since December:

photo-17

Move over, Silk Spectre!

Although I still haven’t figured out the footpod so I don’t know my exact distance,  the run was pretty great.  I probably should have worn gloves and an earband, because my hands and ears were hot and stinging by the time I got back!

Time: 28:19 minutes

Average heart rate: 180 (90%)

Maximum heart rate: 190 (95%)

Calories burned: 348

I won’t have access to a gym for the week that I’m home, so, weather forbidden, I’m hopeful to finally figure out my HRM and run outside.

Lunch was an egg white omelet with spinach, cheddar and grape tomatoes, with grapes:

img_5246

Cabbage salad from last night:

img_5248

img_5249

Time to go to campus and start my week.  Only four more school days left until Spring Break!

Have a great day 🙂

8 responses to “Let’s Do The Time Warp Again!

  1. Hooray for soaking the dates 😀

  2. Oh breakfast looks good!!! Yippee for a great run 🙂

  3. check out mapmyrun.com you can plug in your route and it will tell you your distance and other cool stuff. I love it!

  4. Gorgeous run sweet mami!
    Where is your head in that picture?

  5. That omelet is perfection! I second Sarah’s website suggestion – that’s what I use when I walk/run (more like walk, let’s be real here) 😉

  6. Yay for one more week of school until spring break. Any fun plans?

    I love the egg white lunch, it looks de-lish!

  7. I love the green jacket!

  8. Pingback: CFW Recap « Lilveggiepatch

Leave a Reply

