Missed that buzz

I guess I’ve gotten so used to pressing snooze that I just completely turned off the alarm this morning and woke up over an hour after my independent study was supposed to meet! I still went and it was fine (it’s a very laid-back class) but still… I didn’t think I’d need 11 hours of sleep again!

Even though it’s 12:30, I didn’t get anything to eat before I left for class and am really in a breakfast sort of mood, so I just whipped up this hot bowl of deliciousness:

img_5264

  • 1/4 cup 10 grain hot cereal
  • 1/4 cup oats
  • 3/4 cup water
  • 1/4 + splash skim milk
  • 1 banana
  • 1/2 tsp chia seeds
  • cinnamon
  • 2 dates
  • 1 dried fig
  • 1/2 tbsp almond butter

And, because I’m a big fan of before and after pictures:

img_5265

The front page isn’t the greatest way to relax, but it’s gotta be read. I made a cup of TAZO Awake tea… I’m pretty tired, despite all the ZZZs I caught, so hopefully it’ll wake me up.

img_5266

Hope you’re having fabulous days at work or school or wherever you may be.

Bisous!

6 responses to “Missed that buzz

  1. Mmmm that bowl looks amazing!

  2. What is it with alarms lately?! It seems like everyone’s is messed up!

  3. 11 hours? Impressive! Maybe your body is in a kind of detox mod?

    Oats look delicious- I need to try figs and dates!

    Have a great tuesday 🙂

  4. oh man! I do the same thing, if I wake up late I dont care if its lunch time or not…i ALWAYS have to eat a “breakfast-y” meal first. haha

  5. I am the same way- first meal (no matter when I wake up) always has to be breakfast 🙂 And your breakfast looks wonderful, as usual, my dear.
    Happy Tuesday!

  6. breadandwithit

    Everyone I know (and you know everyone I know) is having difficulty with this year’s time change. it’s much earlier than usual, and I think it’s almost making people sick. It’s not right for us to try to make our bodies, used to a gradually lighter morning, go back into that dark night.

    Still, a person has to get up….

Leave a Reply

