The Final Countdown

Yes, much overdone, butttt T- 1 class until break! Wahoo! This is going to be quick, so I can sleep and hurry it on up.

This afternoon I had some baby carrots and hummus, the age of which I am much too embarrassed to disclose.  Suffice it to say that it crumbled.

img_5289

A sea-horse carrot!

img_5290

My stomach’s been rebelling against all the roughage I ate today (spinach for breakfast!) and all I wanted for dinner was a big ole bowl o’ oats.

img_5291

  • 1/4 cup oats
  • 1/4 cup 10 grain hot cereal
  • 3/4 cup water
  • 1/4 cup skim milk
  • pumpkin
  • 3 dates
  • cashews and hazelnuts
  • 1/2 tbsp peanut butter

Class went just fine… there were no cupcakes but even if there had been, I really wasn’t in the mood for anything too rich (first time ever). When I got home, I had the grapes that I’d packed for class and I’m now sippin’ on some Sleepytime tea.

img_5292

Crap-Free Day 4- Recap:

The main thing that’s becoming abundantly clear is that I really didn’t plan very well for this. I pretty much woke up Sunday morning and decided to the challenge, without stocking up on CF foods. I should have had some good snacks on-hand (like fresh hummus that holds its form), so I wouldn’t have to rely so much on raw fruits and vegetables. There were moments today when all I wanted to do was whip-up some hassle free Annie’s Mac & Cheese, or make a PB&J, and that’s part of the reason why I had oatmeal for dinner.

On the other hand, I’ve been doing a very good job of using up the perishables in my fridge; my dad just took me shopping a week ago and there’s really no reason why I should need to get anything else.

I haven’t been craving chocolate or even coffee (today was my first day without caffeinated tea); they’re routine things I think that I need day-to-day (it’s morning: brew some java! it’s night-time, break out the sweets). That being said, they’re also very pleasurable to me and although I’ve enjoyed coming up with new recipes, I also love my “vices”!

Anywho, this was long-winded and I am ready for bed. Stay tuned for the CFW Challenge re-cap tomorrow… I for one am looking forward to some bread!

Hope you had a lovely Wednesday. Bonne nuit!

6 responses to “The Final Countdown

  1. I’m now singing, “It’s the final countdown…nah nah nah nah…dun dun dun dun dun dun…”

    It’s hard to try to type that song, you know?

    I hope you have some fun, crap-filled things planned for your break!

  2. Hooray for 1 more class! I hope you have safe travels home. Great wrap up on CFW.

  3. breadandwithit

    You did it!

  4. Hang in there until break!!

  5. Arrested Development!!!

    Fabulous CFW recap! I agree that it’s easy to associate things – for me, it’s night time need a snack!

  6. I am so impressed with your CFW. I bet you are ready for some bread! And I dont even know how you went without coffee or chocolate 🙂 more power to ya woman!

Leave a Reply

