Downward Dog and 8-minute abs

Hi there! This day has been going nice and slowly… it’s nice not to feel rushed at all.  I made some phone calls, played with the kitty, read in bed… just dandy. The best part was I finally took some time to do a yoga practice: the free, 20 minute Yoga For Runners class. Once I packed Betty Ford away in my bedroom (once again, he tried to do the poses with me) I really got into the groove.  I was also feeling bold so I bought, using Tina’s code (CARROTSNCAKE) , an 8-minute ab session for about $1.50.  This was pretty hard, and I know I’ll be feeling it during Step Aerobics later today when we do our ab work!

Through my stretches, I was fantasizing about a monster salad, and monster salad I did make.

I experimented with a new tofu rub:

img_5297

  • 1 tsp olive oil
  • 1 tsp soy sauce
  • 1 tsp German mustard
  • 1/2 tsp ginger powder

This was very good, but more “delicate” than the other rubs I’ve used (read: needs to be dipped in something else).

I also had 1/2 avocado

img_5298

Cabbage salad, spinach and cherry tomatoes.

img_5299

And an orange for dessert.

img_5301

It was fab! Now I’m full and happy and ready for bed class.  Have a lovely rest of the day!

6 responses to “Downward Dog and 8-minute abs

  1. yum…tofu salad! what brand tofu do you use? i am going grocery shopping tomorrow…

  2. Oh, and I love the 8 minute abs from yoga download-!!!

  3. The tofu looks great. I still have some left over in my fridge, that I NEED to make right away, possibly tonight.

    way to go with the ab workout. I feel like that is something that I dont do enough of. Well, that and just about everything that doesnt involve working out my legs. haha. Thats the one things that it the hardest for me to get in shape, so I tend to concentrate on that the most.

  4. TOFU!! It sounds fabulous 🙂

    That nail file in my coffee picture is actually a pen. Target dollar bins, represent!!

  5. Awesome eats!! 😀

  6. For a second I thought you meant the 8 minute abs vdieos from back in the day.

Leave a Reply

