Oopla!

"Wha' happen'?"

"Wha' happen'?"

Well, right after I posted last night I got to thinking about how I really did want some bread. I’d frozen all my muffins and things so they wouldn’t go bad, thawed a Thomas’ Cinnamon Raisin English Muffin, but unfortunately since it was positively rock-hard, I had to microwave it and by the time I ate it it was tough!

img_5293

Cinnamon Raisin English muffin with apple jelly & Wild Maine Blueberry jam.

I didn’t regret breaking CFW at all- it was nice to break the rules- I just wish it had been more enjoyable for my palate. Oh well!

I pulled out the big guns this morning with breakfast: Pumpkin Cheesecake Oatmeal!

img_5294

  • 1/4 cup oatmeal
  • 1/4 cup 10 grain hot cereal
  • 3/4 cup water
  • 1/4 cup skim milk
  • 1/4 cup cottage cheese, stirred in after cooking
  • a couple walnuts/pecans
  • pumpkin
  • 1/2 tbsp almond butter
  • cinnamon
  • agave

So yeah, I’ve started using agave nectar again which is pretty much cheating, but whatever. At this point, I just want some of my parents’ cooking!

With my vitamins & Plantation Mint tea (they really need to change that name):

img_5296

Time to get cracking! I have to read Hiawatha for class (By the shores of Gitchee Gumee…), and I’m hoping it won’t put me right back to bed. I woke up at 9:30 today after only one snooze, which is a good start!

Happy Thursday!

PS- check out Heather and Mark’s JUICER GIVEAWAY!

5 responses to “Oopla!

  1. Mmm, apply jelly & Cheesecake oatmeal – can’t go wrong with either!!

    Happy Thursday to you too, Katie!!

  2. Sorry about the hard English Muffin.

    Good luck in the juicer contest.

  3. Aw man microwaving English muffins makes them so chewy 😦 Sorry you didn’t like it! I still think you did amazing with CFW!

  4. Yum apple butter and pumpkin cheesecake oats! Girl…it is definitely okay to break the rules with those things…especially with Agave. I had some Agave today, too. And why is agave not good? I thought it was?
    Have fun with Hiawatha!!! Happy Thursday 🙂

  5. ok 1 wow glad I found you from hangrypants love that pumpkin idea!!

    two thought i’d let you know about another smoothie giveaway http://runtothefinish.blogspot.com/2009/03/matildas-kitchen-win-chance-to-enhance.html

Leave a Reply

