Tummies In Heaven

Whew! 11:30 already? I didn’t even do that much today but time really flew.  My mom and I met for pedicures this afternoon (which I would show you, but I’m not convinced you need to see a photo of our feet) and ran some errands. We picked up many delicious dinner items, including this Italian cheese!

img_5428

Latur is made from sheep, goat and cow milk.  It was very gooey and perfectly ripe, and I enjoyed crackers aplenty.

And some grape tomatoes:

img_5429

Dinner was something I’ve been begging for since I saw the recipe in The New York Times a few weeks ago.  The mint and rosemary added a really unique and delicious flavor.

img_5436

Olive Oil-Poached Halibut with Israeli pearl couscous

We also had some sautéed broccoli rabe:

img_5440

The tastes and textures blended beautifully.

img_5441

My dad brought home three Silver Moon pastries for us to share:

img_5443

Apple tart & chocolate hazelnut bombe

img_5446

5-layer chocolate mousse cake with chocolate fondant

Ooh, these were good!  As Daddy-O remarked, they’ve been putting more hazelnuts into the bombe. We most certainly are not complaining!

img_5447

I was stuffed to the gills, but I’d whipped up Veggie Girl’s PBJ Banana Bread and it just wasn’t possible for me to go to bed without trying it. Sorry Charlie! Besides, bread is never better than when it’s just slightly cooled, and I would not want to do it a disservice (wink wink, nudge nudge).

Just look at those delicious jelly globs! Like one big, melty peanut butter and jelly sandwich.

img_5430

This was my third Veggie Girl baking project, and she has yet to lead me astray.

img_5449

My dad and I each had a slice. It was perfectly moist, and the texture was fabulous (I used chunky peanut butter). Miss VG always comes up with such unique creations!  I can’t wait to have it tomorrow with some more jelly. Nomnomnom!

img_5452

Well, it’s time to put myself (and my tum!) to bed. Hope your week’s off to a great start! Bonne nuit 🙂

6 responses to “Tummies In Heaven

  1. Gorgeous pastries; and HELL YES FOR THE BANANA BREAD!!! Your version is AMAZING!! 😀

  2. YUM x infinityy. Your family has such exquisite taste. And I just love the energy 🙂 you’re amazing, bunny ❤

  3. VGs recipes never fail!! Those pastries look DIVINE!

  4. Ok, all of that food just looks too good! especially the chocolate 🙂

    Happy St. Patricks Day!

  5. That bread looks SO good! As do all the chocolate treats 🙂
    Happy St. Patty’s Day!!

  6. Pingback: Japanese & Delicatessen « Lilveggiepatch

Leave a Reply

