Japanese & Delicatessen

Good evening and happy Friday.  Sadly my break and time at home is coming to a close, so for once I’m not happy to see the weekend!  I might be going on a little blog hiatus, so consider yourself warned.

Last night Ari and I went to Linn for dinner.

img_5513

Salmon amuse bouche

img_5516

Nabe yaki udon with seafood, shrimp abd butternut squash tempura.

This morning we had to be in the city for an appointment early, so I munched on the rest of my PBJ Banana Bread.  Then we headed over to the 2nd Avenue Deli, a New York City staple, for lunch.  Due to a series of very sad events the restaurant is no longer even on Second Avenue.

img_5521

They brought us out a pickle sampler

img_5518

And some fried onions and coleslaw.

img_5519

There weren’t too many vegetarian options, and all the soups were chicken-based, so I got an egg salad sandwich.  This was MASSIVE, and I boxed up half to take home.

img_5522

They brought us out shots of chocolate egg cream (my favorite) with our bill.

img_5524

We went to Tasti for dessert; I got half peanut butter and half chocolate mousse with chocolate chips.

img_5526

While I was cooking dinner, I had a gala apple.

img_5527

I made pad thai from Moosewood for dessert.

img_5530

Navel orange dessert.

img_5532

Night!

10 responses to “Japanese & Delicatessen

  1. Great array of eats!!

    Enjoy your time left at home!!

  2. Mmmmmm! Everything looks delightful! The pad thai looks especially amazing.

  3. Enjoy the rest of your time at home! I’ll miss you during your blog hiatus *hugs*

  4. Pickle sampler?! AWESOME!

    Enjoy the rest of your break, dear!

  5. Hope the rest of your break is fun!

    Oh…I miss Tasti!

  6. Oh my gosh that egg sandwich is perfection! Soak up every minute of break – don’t worry about us, we’ll still be here 🙂

  7. was linn vietnamese??

    I went to vietnamese food with my family last night too and it was sooo good, so greasy but so good!… it was like a vegan vietnamese place so they had fake chicken strips and tofu in all of their dishes!!! and vegan carrot cake too!! so good!

  8. that writing looks like HEBREW SO FUNNNY I LOVE IT. pickle sampler??? A-freaking-DORABLE. I want to go there

  9. I love pickles! That egg salad sammie was HUGE – looked good too.

    Sorry your break is ending. Summer will be here before you know it!

  10. Pingback: A little bit of home « Lilveggiepatch

Leave a Reply

