Comfort Me With Tofu

Hello dears! Don’t worry, this post will not mention the v-word that rhymes with “comet,” as I am feeling 100% better.

Dinner was lovely. While it was cooking, I snacked on an orange.

img_5678

It’s been a while since I’ve had my favorite comfort meal: Gliding Calm tofu, a small sweet potato with whipped butter and brown sugar, and Kashi Moroccan Pilaf (so good oh my lordy!).Β  I added cilantro and mint to the rice which was fabulous, and there’s a whole lot more in the fridge so you’re going to be seeing it a lot.

img_5679

Dessert was my new favorite: dates and figs with almond butter and 70% dark chocolate.Β  Pure heaven.

img_5685

I’ll leave you with some gratuitous kitty-in-a-box shots so you can sleep soundly:

img_5684

img_5682

Have a great night! Bonne nuit πŸ™‚

8 responses to “Comfort Me With Tofu

  1. that dinner does seem like the perfect comfort meal!!! I’m so sorry you weren’t feeling well, but at least you are better now!! And yum, I really need to try the dried fruit + almond/peanut butter combo soon!!

  2. So glad you’re feeling better, dear!

  3. SWEET POTATO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Hooray for feeling better and for a cute cat πŸ™‚

  4. Kitty in a box!! I love it πŸ˜€

  5. Ok the kitty in a box pics are hilarious and I’m glad that you are feeling better!

  6. Your cat in a box reminded me of Andy Samberg and Justin Timberlake πŸ˜‰

    That dinner looks like it would cure anything! Yum!!

  7. That dinner of yours sounds lovely, ooh, dark chocolate – yummy. My cat also likes to climb into boxes. I’m just too slow to take pictures LOL

  8. oooooooooo gc tofu. how delicious! πŸ˜‰

    AND AHHH KITTY IN A BOX! so cute!

Leave a Reply

