What Was She Thinking?

Oof, what a weird night of eats. I didn’t feel like going on a run, but I think 5/7 days is pretty good. Instead, I had some Fage 0% with GoLean and 1/2 banana.

img_5703

Anyway, it was a weird night because I made a series of “what was she thinking?” moves. Bad Move #1: Microwaving leftover tofu in a cheap plastic container. Needless to say, it was a melty plastic mess that I didn’t think I needed to consume.

img_5706

Bad Move #2: a crazy person came into my house and decided to cook me up about three tons of fiber, AKA my invisible twin Fiber Freak.  I had a Dr. Praeger’s California Veggie Burger with Spinach, steamed asparagus, grape tomatoes, 1/3 avocado, and onions

img_5707

As if that wasn’t enough, I also had some steamed broccoli and carrots with Annie’s Woodstock dressing
img_5709

And some leftover cornbread. Which leads me to Bad Move #3: looking up the nutrition stats for said cornbread, after I’d already finished the piece. Oh my lordy, the rest of the leftovers were taken outside and dumped in the trash before I could say “greasy corn.”  It’s okay… I enjoyed what I ate, and it probably wouldn’t have even been so good tomorrow; it was already starting to get a little soggy with grease.

img_5710

With the broc/asparagus/carrot water:

img_5712

So much food! I’m surprised it all fit in the frame.

img_5713

Needless to say, there is such a thing as too many veggies, and I boxed the broccoli up for later.

Always room for dessert, though! I had a Skinny Cow Vanilla Truffle Bar.

img_5715

I’m going to go lie down and laze in my food coma. See you tomorrow!

9 responses to “What Was She Thinking?

  1. 5/7 is very good!

    Bummer about the melty plastic tofu!

  2. Pasta here. Longed for clams, but norcina sauce did quite well, thank you, on the rainy East End of LI.

    What a great workout week.

    That Skinny Cow vanilla truffle bar looks delish.

  3. that skinny cow vanilla truffle bar looks so good! and yaay on all those veggies! 🙂

  4. I always OD on the veggies myself but still eat dessert.

    Stupid cornbread.

  5. Hahahha- I’m with Sarah….I always OD on veggies and fruit! You would think with all of the fiber I eat and water I drink, my tummy would function like none other! Great job on the 5/7!! You are awesome

  6. “Green is good” … haha I know what you mean though!! I hate what microwaves can do sometimes…

  7. oh I’ve definitely had my series of bad moves days too, they’re no good!

    the same thing happened with me looking up the nutritional info on Starbucks Iced Lemon Loaf which I used to LOVE. Never again!

  8. Oh gosh – I get the worst stomach aches sometimes from OD in veggies! Can’t help myself though!!

  9. Pingback: Work it, work it, work it OUT « Lilveggiepatch

Leave a Reply

