You’ve got a little something on your face

Good morning!  Sunday already? The week- and the weekend- just flew by.  I’d planned on getting up at 8 and going for a run (the only way I moved my body yesterday was to go from the bed to the couch and back again) but for some reason sleep wouldn’t come last night and I tossed and turned until at least 3.

Jim made a reappearance this morning:

img_5686

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1/2 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • 1 tsp chunky almond butter
  • 1/2 banana
  • 1/4 tsp almond extract
  • cinnamon
  • toppings: raisin/pecan smile, dried apricot eyes, Oikos vanilla Greek yogurt nose

This was pretty good. The cookie itself smelled a-MA-zing (cinnamon and almond extract will do that), but it was a little too sweet for my liking.  I think it would have tasted a lot better had I used plain instead of vanilla yogurt… the combination of it with the vanilla protein powder left an unsavory aftertaste in my mouth.

img_5687

My grandparents and I are resuming our Sunday lunch tradition, which will be oh so nice.  I need to find a new book on tape (CD, I guess they now all are) to keep me company on the drive.  Enjoy the last of your weekend!

6 responses to “You’ve got a little something on your face

  1. Your post made me laugh. I work in audio books and they still DO make books on tape, as well as cd and in downloadable form. I have no idea who still buys them on cassette, though. 🙂 My personal favorite? Jeremy Irons reading Lolita!

  2. your breakfast was so happy to see you! why did you decide to name him jim?
    have fun with your grandparents!

  3. Ugh, I could NOT sleep either last night! It was so frustrating!

    YAY JIM!! I’ve missed him so! Have fun with your grandparents 🙂

  4. Couldn’t sleep either = damn thunderstorms all night.

    JIM!!!!!!! 😀

  5. Your post made me smile — “Jim” is so cute! 🙂

  6. Pingback: You Shook Me All Night Long « K’s Good Eats

Leave a Reply

