Curry In A Hurry

Good evening! Hope you have had a fabulous day.  Mine was alright… I got a presentation (on Walt Whitman) out of the way, with the help of a latte (which tasted suspiciously creamy… not so sure that was skim!):

img_5737

I was going to go to the cafeteria for lunch, but I checked the menu and it didn’t look worth wasting a meal on. I got a cheap sub instead: avocado, pepper jack, and about every vegetable that was available + dijon on wheat. Ridiculously messy to eat, but it was pretty good and only cost me $3.60.

img_5738

I snacked on a Cinnamon Roll Larabar throughout the day…this is one of my favorite flavors.

img_5740

I got another coffee with skim (I saw it go in this time) before my presentation, but I was still zonked.  I think it’s because it’s been gray and rainy all day.

img_5741

My Step class was only meh today.  I could only stay for half (like every Tuesday) but I was more than ready to go… just one of those days, I guess!

Total time: 27:53 minutes

Maximum heart rate: 181 (91%)

Average heart rate: 147 (74%)

Calories burned: 236

For dinner tonight, I made a quick coconut/tofu/veggie curry.

img_5743

I didn’t use exact measurements, but I used about 1/2 can light coconut milk, 1/2 block tofu, broccoli, spinach, stewed tomatoes, 1/2 red onion, sesame oil, fish sauce, and spices (ginger, coriander, cumin, chili flakes) to make two servings.

img_5742

And… big surprise here, dessert-wise. I’ve been looking forward to this all day! Dried apples, figs, dates, almond butter and dark chocolate.

img_5744

It’s great because not only is it delicious, but it takes me a long time to eat and there are several steps to do it. I’m always sad when I have ice cream or cake because it’s gone in about three bites.

See you in the AM!

6 responses to “Curry In A Hurry

  1. Isn’t it crazy how the weather can completely alter your mood and energy levels?

    I should try eating dried fruit as dessert. Good point about it taking a long time to eat!

  2. mmm i’ve been seeing the dried fruit + nut butter combo everywhere lately!

  3. the weather makes such a huge impact on our moods!

  4. I’m a firm believer that the messier something is to eat, the tastier it is 😀

    Thanks for mothering me on my last post!! I appreciated it 🙂

  5. I always get big subs from subway when I have to eat in the food court at work and they are SUPER messy. I always feel like I get about 1/2 of it all over my face.

  6. Pingback: Hungry Hungry Hippo « Lilveggiepatch

Leave a Reply

