April Fools?

Sadly, no. Ronny really was blanketed in snow when I went to get the newspaper off the porch.

img_5745

To compensate, I had another sample in the pantry that’s been sitting there for awhile that I’ve been putting off reviewing (scroll down for said review).

img_5746

I finally figured out a way to make enough coffee: brew directly into teapot. Not rocket science, but for some reason it took me forever to think of it! I’m happy, and now I get to use my cute little tea set.

img_5747

Product Review: Oatmeal Crisp- Crunchy Almond

Nutrition Facts
Serving Size 1 cup (60.0 g)
Amount Per Serving
Calories

240
Calories from Fat

45
% Daily Value*
Total Fat

5.0g
8%
Saturated Fat

0.5g
2%
Polyunsaturated Fat

1.5g
Monounsaturated Fat

2.5g
Sodium

115mg
5%
Total Carbohydrates

46.0g
15%
Dietary Fiber

4.0g
16%
Sugars

16.0g
Protein

6.0g
Vitamin A 0% Vitamin C 10%
Calcium 4% Iron 30%

Pros: I enjoyed the different textures in the cereal: flake, cluster, almond. Despite the 16g of sugar, it surprisingly didn’t taste too sweet.

Cons: High calorie, sugar and fat count in comparison with, say, Kashi GoLean. Speaking of which, I could have eaten 2x the amount of GoLean as one serving of Oatmeal Crisp and still come out ahead nutritionally in all categories. But, as I said yesterday, I can’t blame a product for not being Kashi. However, General Mills also produces Fiber One, so I know they have it in them to make their cereal healthy!

I put my gym clothes on as soon as I rolled out of bed, but it looks like the weather will not permit me to run outdoors so it’s going to take some planning. Our landlord came yesterday to fix our water heater (shower gets cold after 4 minutes) so I have to test it out which means I can’t shower at school, which means that if I go to school to work out it’ll take me an extra 45 minutes at least to get there and back and shower at home…. whine whine whine. It’ll be done.

In the meantime, head over to The Inner Workings Of A College Graduate where Meghann is giving away some Erin Baker products. Have a happy Humpday!

3 responses to “April Fools?

  1. SNOW?!?!??! Ahh too bad 😦 Hang in there!!

  2. Sorry about the snow. If it makes you feel any better its raining here 😦

  3. Oh no 😦 snow! Hopefully it will go far far away and this will be the last time! Love the tea set- how cute! That cereal does have an awful lot of calories! Especially considering you’ll bump that up another 110 if you add 1 cup 1% milk!

Leave a Reply

