I’m selling my body to science…

… any bidders? Just kidding. I’m just going in for an allergy scratch test to see if I qualify for a clinical study that’s testing for a new springtime allergy medication.  Pick me, pick me!

For breakfast this morning, I incorporated this chocolate chip pumpkin mini muffin from class last night into my hot cereal.

img_5767

Quite hearty! But I’m not going to be bringing any snacks with me into the clinic, so I have to fuel up.

img_5769

  • 1/4 cup oats
  • 1/4 cup 10 grain hot cereal
  • 3/4 cup water
  • 1/4 cup skim milk
  • 1 tbsp light coconut milk
  • pumpkin
  • cinnamon
  • 1/2 mini muffin
  • brown sugar
  • nuts (hazelnuts, walnuts, pecans)

img_5771

See you later!

3 responses to “I’m selling my body to science…

  1. Good luck with the allergy test!!

  2. good luck with the allergy screening!

  3. Hope the allergy test went well!

Leave a Reply

