Pizza Party

Hi sugarpies! This is going to be short because I am going to bed have a lot of work to do.

My friend Morgan came over tonight to make dinner.  We had some olives…

img_5780

And made a pizza using this recipe.  We topped it with a few more olives. It’s a keeper.

img_5782

We also had side salads with arugula and the lemon parmesan dressing.

img_5783

I had about 1/3 of the pizza, or three small pieces. We steamed some carrots with mint to round out the meal.

img_5784

Dessert was the usual: dark chocolate, dried fruit (apricots, figs, dates, apples) with almond butter.

img_5785

My dad is having surgery on his collar bone tomorrow… please keep him in your thoughts! Night!

7 responses to “Pizza Party

  1. I just said a little prayer for your dad. Hope everything goes well!

  2. awwww good wishes to your dad! 🙂

  3. Good luck to your dad!

  4. breadandwithit

    What a great dinner. How neat that you have friends who like to cook with you. Good luck to your Dad and to you. Don’t worry–I’m positive he’ll breeze through this like the trooper he is.

  5. I want your dessert.

    I’m praying HARD for your dad!! Good luck to him with the surgery!!

  6. I hope everything goes well with your Dad!!

  7. mmmmm pizza!!!

    wishing your Dad positive thoughts!!

Leave a Reply

