Tie A Key Around My Neck…

The delayed post is due to my, er, silliness… I went outside to finally junk the broken coffee pot, and ended up locking myself out! It’s a good thing it was 40 and not 20 degrees, because I was only out there in a T-shirt. One of the men who lives in the neighborhood tried to help me jimmy it open using credit cards and some plastic we found on the street (it didn’t work like it does in the movies) but luckily one of my neighbors came by and let me in.  Good thing the door to my apartment was open, or I would have been waiting a long time.

At least I wasn’t hungry; before all the craziness, I had a yummy bowl of oatmeal.

img_5786

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1/2 cup + 1 tbsp skim milk
  • 1/2 tsp flax meal
  • 1/2 banana
  • pumpkin
  • 2 dates
  • nuts (hazelnuts, cashews, pecans, 1 Brazil)
  • cinnamon
  • brown sugar

img_5787

Have you seen any of the new Healthy Choice frozen meals? They’re re-vamping their look and taste, using Julia Louis-Dreyfus as their spokeswoman.  I might try a couple out, as I have a feeling that I’ll be relying on more quick fixes as the semester draws to a close.

Anywho, hope your weekend is off to a great start!

7 responses to “Tie A Key Around My Neck…

  1. wow that sucks about locking yourself out. Good thing you got back in and it wasnt that cold outside.

    I have seen the new healthy choice meals in the grocery store, but have not tried them yet. Some of them look pretty good though.

  2. I’m glad someone was around to let you in!

    I just saw a commercial for the new Healthy Choice meals. I’ll probably try them out at some point.

  3. Ahh, thank goodness you were allowed to get back inside!!

    Haven’t seen the Healthy Choice “revamping” yet, haha 😀

    Happy Friday!!!

  4. oh man, i’ve definitely locked myself out before and it’s the worst! When i was still in the dorms my door shut and locked on me when i got up in the middle of the night to go to the bathroom, i was banging on it for like 10 minutes before my roommate woke up to let me back in.

    Have a great day! IT’S FRIDAY!!

  5. Oh goodness! I used to lock myself out of my bedroom in my apartment all the time. It was super annoying and I think I annoyed everyone else who had to let me in! I got really good at using a credit card to get into my room.

  6. Ah you poor thing!! Glad you got back in though – the only thing I’ve locked myself out of was my car 😦

  7. Pingback: Sunshine cleaning « Lilveggiepatch

Leave a Reply

