Sit Up Straight!

I turned to Erin for some back-sculpting advice a few days ago (she led me to this amazing website) and we both remarked on how bad our posture is from slouching over a desk or computer all day.  It’s really bad! Sometimes I notice myself practically lying down on my desk all slumped over.  Horrible! I’ve been trying to keep my neck and back in line recently but it’s so hard to train myself out of more than 15 years of bad habit.  Anyway, enough about that; here’s some real food for thought.

I dug this soup out of the pantry that Hope sent me almost two months ago.

img_5849

You can microwave the pouch itself (although don’t forget to tear it open at the top, like I did) and enjoy the whole thing for only 140 calories.  Pretty sweet deal.  It tastes homemade, and the cumin and coriander flavors are strong and delicious.

img_5852

I also broiled a chunky peanut butter, jelly, banana and cinnamon sandwich.

img_5851

This filled me up pretty well and I didn’t eat until 3, so I’ll probably be able to put dinner off for a while.

img_5853

For some reason I’m having a lot of trouble buckling down and getting work done… but it’s not even 5, so I have faith.  Enjoy the rest of your day!

10 responses to “Sit Up Straight!

  1. I have the WORST posture ever! I think that’s the cause of a lot of my tension headaches too!

    Thanks for reviewing that soup – I’ve seen it but have been hesitant to buy it. Hope you got some work done!!

  2. thanks for the soup review!!! I’ve been eyeing it at TJ’s and now I know to get it!

  3. Thanks for the review. Fabulous sandwich.

  4. Mmmm, the soup looks so hearty and amazing!

  5. Mmmm. I need to try that soup!

  6. breadandwithit

    Buckle Down! You can do it! Keep the faith.

  7. Yummy looking sammie!

    and Thanks for the “reminder!”

  8. I know what you mean about the posture! I find myself slouching so much at work.

    That soup looks pretty good!

  9. oh my gosh – thanks for the link; i’m going to read over the posture thing, too!

  10. As I read this I straightened up 🙂 We’re the worst!
    I wish I had a beautiful back tattoo to show off like mah girl!

Leave a Reply

