A little bit of this, a little bit of that

I don’t know what’s going on, I actually had another song in my head first…. Sorry to keep bombarding you with obnoxiously catchy tunes, but I thought I’d share the love.  Clearly I’ve been googling song lyrics writing a paper all evening.

I had more of the crack mix before dinner… x 2.

img_5876

I didn’t want to spend too much time on dinner, so I pulled these guys out of the freezer.

img_5878

I really love fish, but I obviously can’t afford to buy it fresh all the time, so frozen fillets are a good alternative for me. Unfortunately it ended up being pretty greasy and had some kind of breading (despite only having 130 calories), but it was okay after I wrapped it in paper towels (that’s lemon juice, not grease, that’s making it shine).  I also had brown rice (I made about a year’s supply tonight), broccoli, and half a sweet potato with B&B and brown sugar. It was all enjoyed with the dreg’s of some Annie’s Original BBQ sauce.

img_5879

A healthy portion of broc water to wash it all down:

img_5880

Dessert was the usual (dried fruit with nut butter and chocolate), but there’s a minor crisis situation: I am out of figs.  Target apparently doesn’t have them, and I don’t know when I’ll get to Whole Foods to get them… but I’m also almost out of dates, so that day may come sooner than I think.  Terrible.

img_5881

Anyway, since I kept with my tradition of having nut/nut butter three times in one day, I only used 1 tsp instead of my usual giant glob.  Sometimes a girl has to make some tough choices… so sad.  Like getting back to work so I can watch Heroes with my boo!

Night!

5 responses to “A little bit of this, a little bit of that

  1. i’ve been listening/watching michelle branch videos lately.. love the song 🙂

  2. Haha love the “Crack Mix” 😉 And the…

    SWEET POTATO!!!!!

  3. geez that song is catchy! Thats so funny though, because I will do the same thing and look up videos on youtube so that I can listen to a song.

  4. p.s. if you havent yet, PLEASE listen to Owl city – the saltwater room. They sound kind of like the postal service, and I am hooked on this song!

  5. Nut butter 3x a day sounds pretty fantastic to me! Ahhh that song! I used to jam to that 😉

Leave a Reply

