P-P-P-P-Poker Face

A chocolate overload has led me to be very somber, but that hasn’t stopped the Ga Ga.  I think my brain is so fried from four years of school that it can only retain pop songs now. I never used to listen to Top 40, but now I can’t stop! Weird, huh?

I tried out a fantastically easy new recipe tonight for Curried Carrot Salad With Currants.

img_5899

It was a great side dish, and more importantly, I didn’t have to buy any extra ingredients! I also had broccoli, brown rice, and a Morningstar Farms Italian Herb Chik’n Patty with parmesan and BBQ sauce.

img_5902

For dessert, I had a No Pudge Chunky Monkey brownie.

img_5903

Times two.  Then they went right into the freezer. Guilt-free or not, these are dangerous to have around… I’ve already had three today!

img_5904

To join my Fage Greek yogurt obsession, head on over to the Hungry Yogini for a chance to win big! This might be my favorite giveaway yet.

I’m having breakfast in Minneapolis tomorrow at 8:30, so I’m off to bed! Bonne nuit 🙂

5 responses to “P-P-P-P-Poker Face

  1. Poker face is ALWAYS stuck in my head! I laughed when I opened your blog because I was singing it out loud when I read your title 😀

  2. I LOVE THAT SONG!! 😀

    Mmm, love the brownie and curry salad.

  3. Heh, that was funny… Poker Face was playing on the radio just as I read this. 🙂

  4. I feel the same way about the top 40. I used to snub those kinds of songs, but now I fully embrace them 🙂 Hey, most of them are pretty darn catchy. haha

  5. Fun chunky monkey brownie!

Leave a Reply

