Snacky McSnackerton

Hello dollies! How is your Monday going? Mine has been pretty nice… the sun is out, my dad’s surgery went well last Friday, Betty Ford looks cute… what more can a girl ask for? I’ve also been eating ALL day. I have so many pictures of food since this morning, but there are some bites of things (like crack mix) that didn’t quite make it onto the camera. I like to keep thins mysterious like that.

I had a Minneola orange mid-morning. Look how big its “navel” is!

img_5888

Then I was in the mood for some chocolate. I’ve had this box of No Pudge brownie mix for about a year, and for some reason today seemed like a good day to bake ’em up.

img_58891

Now normally, the name itself would be enough to deter me. “No pudge”? Please. And brownie mix?! My family has been a devotee to Baker’s One Bowl Brownies since dinosaurs roamed the earth, and I’ve never tasted a finer specimen, store-bought or other. But, today, No Pudge it was. The only thing you need to add to the mix is yogurt (+ vanilla extract if you’re using plain), but I decided to jazz it up by making my own “Chunky Monkey” version. I added 1/4 cup walnuts/pecans to the mix, and sliced a banana on top, Veggie Girl– style.

img_5890

While the brownies were in the oven, I made lunch… an exciting event because I found these gems at the store yesterday! I can finally join the cool-kid wrap train.

img_5891

I stuffed it with Egg Beaters, a Laughing Cow Light wedge, 1/2 sweet potato, romaine, and drizzled it with Cholula hot sauce.

img_5893

I couldn’t decide what it needed to be dipped in, so I used both Russian ketchup and Annie’s Light Honey Mustard dressing.

img_5894

It still needed a little something, so I squirted it with a lemon that’s been halved and in my fridge for a month.

For dessert, I had a Stonyfield Farms Organic Probiotic Fat Free Strawberry Yogurt (fair) and a brownie (surprisingly good!).

img_5896

After class, I had the pleasure of joining Sarah’s mama and sister for coffee at Shish.

photo-20

They were used to the whole food photo thing, but of course I picked today to forget my camera so I had to use my laptop instead… quite the ordeal. It was so much fun, though! Now we REALLY have to meet, Sarah.

When I got home, I had a Fugi apple.

img_5897

I should just make dinner soon, but those brownies keep staring at me. I wonder who will win this battle…

Have a lovely evening!

P.S. Here’s a resource for more information about the pistachio recall and brands that are NOT affected by Salmonella.

8 responses to “Snacky McSnackerton

  1. oh yayyy! I’m glad that you had a good time with my family. They’re crazy, and my dad is even crazier! haha. They loved you!

    those brownies are surprisingly good! You can make them in single servings too (I think it has instructions on the box) and that is a much safer option for me because no-pudge or not, it’s never good when I eat the whole pan!

  2. I was so happy to see that list of pistachio companies that were not affected! Woohooo!

  3. Glad your dad’s surgery went well! Yummy brownies!

  4. Im so excited that I am not the only one that uses multiple “dips” for their sandwiches. I can NEVER decide which one would be better, and I get bored with just one flavor. haha. You are awesome! 🙂

  5. Pingback: P-P-P-P-Poker Face « Lilveggiepatch

  6. I’m the queen of wraps (not saying i’m cool or anything though……hahaha), but I have never thrown eggs in them!! I need to do that soon, and with hot sauce!! yesss, or salsa!

  7. Glad your daddy-o is doing alright!! LOVE the wrap 🙂

  8. Pingback: Chocomania « Lilveggiepatch

Leave a Reply

