Start the week, bright and early

Firstly, a big HAPPY BIRTHDAY to my favorite Veggie Girl, who is 21 today!

I rose and shone early this morning to get some work done and sneak in an AM workout, since today is going to be pretty busy.

I had half of a Chocolate Chip Hot ‘n Healthy bar, warmed to perfection.  I haven’t had one in a few months, and it was a welcome treat.

img_5882

I caved and bought some instant coffee at Target yesterday; not only was this the cheapest, but I used to drink Nescafé in my apartment in Paris every morning and I’ve been a little nostalgic for Study Abroad recently.

img_5884

My run today was a little strange.  The first half was wonderful: although it was only 25˚, I was snuggly warm in my Under Armour and it was sunny and beautiful.  On the way back, however, I started feeling a little queasy and ended up walking about 40% of the way.  Discouraging, but better than having to bend over the curb.

Total time: 49:44 minutes

Total distance: 4.44 miles

Maximum heart rate: 183 (92%)

Average heart rate: 164 (82%)

Calories burned: 519

I got back and was eager to try my two new cereals: GoLean Crunch Honey Almond Flax (on sale) and Fiber One Honey Clusters ($1-off coupon).

img_5885

They were both pretty tasty, and the bran flakes of the Fiber One were really complemented by the sweet GLC granola chunks.  I had it with a not-quite-ripe banana (and skim milk),  and the slightly bitter taste was just what the doctor ordered, and now I’m feeling swell.

img_5886

My hand found its way back into the Kashi box a couple more times, but you didn’t hear it from me.

img_5887

Time to hit the books again. Have a great Monday!

4 responses to “Start the week, bright and early

  1. good call in regards to the run… listening to your body is def the way to go!

  2. THANK YOU FOR THE BIRTHDAY SHOUT-OUT!! 🙂

    Good luck with school and the rest of your day!!

  3. Ahh you and I should just take over Europe!! Under Armour just makes my day sometimes 🙂

    Have a great Monday!

  4. The go lean honey flax crunch is my FAVORITE….tastes just like granola!

Leave a Reply

