Chocomania

Good evening! The week is already halfway done for me, and I’ve just been informed that I have one month and six days left of college.  Yikes!

I took a glorious two-hour nap this morning, then woke up and made lunch.  I mixed one 5 oz can of tuna with 1/3 avocado, one small canned tomato, red onion, mustard and lemon juice, and plopped it on a bed of romaine.

img_5920

I also had  one of the messiest pink grapefruits.

img_5921

Got my news and vitamins on and ate in about ten minutes.  The nap was worth it, though!

img_5922

I snacked on a Banana Bread Lärabar throughout the day.

img_5924

I went to thirty minutes of Step today and did about five minutes of arms and back on the way out.  I love running outside, but since I’ve started I haven’t been doing any strength training at all.

Total time: 35:53 minutes

Maximum heart rate: 187 (94%)

Average heart rate: 142 (71%)

Calories burned: 290

I went to Whole Foods later to get some necessities, and I’m pleased to report that the date/fig/nut crisis is over and I am fully stocked.

I saw this recipe on Jenna’s blog last night and had almost the same ingredients so I decided to make a similar dish.  It’s pretty similar to the curry I made last week, but this uses tempeh instead of tofu.

img_5925

I used sesame oil instead of coconut, and added some  spinach and canned tomatoes to bulk up the veggie content.

img_5927

When Kristina sent me the Oikos coupons she also sent me coupons for other Stonyfield Farms products.  I decided to put one to good use when I was at Whole Foods, and got this After Dark Nonfat Frozen Yogurt.

img_5929

Frozen Yogurt- Nonfat After Dark Chocolate

Serving Size 1/2 Cup (85g)
Amount Per Serving
Calories 100 Calories from Fat 0
% Daily Value*
Total Fat 0g 0%
Sat Fat 0g 0%
Trans Fat 0g
Cholesterol < 5mg 2%
Sodium 60mg 3%
Potassium 220mg 6%
Total Carbohydrate 20g 7%
Dietary Fiber 0g 0%
Sugars 18g
Protein 4g 8%
Vitamin A 0% Vitamin C 0%
Calcium 15% Iron 0%
Thiamin 2% Riboflavin 10%
Vitamin B6 2% Vitamin B12 6%
Pantothenic Acid 4% Phosphorus 10%
Magnesium 6%
*Percent Daily Values are based on
a 2,000 calorie diet.
OUR FAMILY RECIPE: NONE
INGREDIENTS: CULTURED PASTEURIZED ORGANIC NONFAT MILK, NATURALLY MILLED ORGANIC SUGAR, ORGANIC COCOA, ORGANIC RICE SYRUP, WHEY PROTEIN CONCENTRATE, CAROB BEAN GUM, GUAR GUM, ORGANIC VANILLA FLAVOR. CONTAINS: S. THERMOPHILUS, L. BULGARICUS, L. ACIDOPHILUS, BIFIDUS AND L. CASEI LIVE ACTIVE CULTURES.

It had a really creamy, deep dark taste. I would definitely buy it again, especially when I added these!

img_5933

Last week when I saw my aunt, she told me she’d been eating a lot of chocolate fro-yo with mandarin orange slices. I wanted to try it out, but bought pear halves by mistake! It was still delicious with the frozen yogurt and half of a No-Pudge Chunky Monkey brownie.

img_5934

The other half of the brownie was feeling lonely, though, so I ate it.

img_5938

I’m off to watch Heroes with Ari on iChat.  Have a great night!

2 responses to “Chocomania

  1. Woah. That’s kind of like my reaction when my boyfriend informed me that I only have 22 more days of being abroad. Where does the time go? I suppose all we can do is make sure to enjoy every last moment… I’ll start with chocolate 😉

  2. Pingback: Against All Odds « Lilveggiepatch

Leave a Reply

