Smorgasboard lunch and a product review

Good afternoon! Hope yours is going beautifully.

Around noon, I had a Fugi apple.  I strummed its pain. (Get it? Get it? Yeah, it’s that kind of day.)

img_5946

Lunch was a smorgasboard of things I wanted to use up in the fridge.  Leftover curried carrot salad, fake turkey, romaine, feta, and hummus. This was my first time using hummus as a salad dressing, which I’ve seen all over the blogs, and I loved it! Especially with the feta. I also had a Ryvita Sesame Rye cracker.

img_5949

I finished up with Stonyfield Farms Organic Fat Free Chocolate Underground yogurt.

img_5950

I guess I didn’t think about the “underground” part, because I was completely surprised to find this chocolatey goodness at the bottom of my cup!

img_5951

Here’s what it looks like all mixed up:

img_5954

Fat Free 6 oz. Chocolate Underground

Serving Size 1 Container
Amount Per Serving
Calories 170 Calories from Fat 0
% Daily Value*
Total Fat 0g 0%
Sat Fat 0g 0%
Trans Fat 0g
Cholesterol 0mg 0%
Sodium 110mg 5%
Potassium 360mg 10%
Total Carbohydrate 37g 12%
Dietary Fiber 0g 0%
Sugars 35g
Protein 7g 14%
Vitamin A 0% Vitamin C 0%
Calcium 25% Iron 0%
Thiamin 6% Riboflavin 20%
Vitamin B6 4% Vitamin B12 10%
Pantothenic Acid 6% Phosphorus 20%
Magnesium 4%
Vitamin D 20%
*Percent Daily Values are based on
a 2,000 calorie diet.
OUR FAMILY RECIPE: CULTURED PASTEURIZED ORGANIC NONFAT MILK, NATURALLY MILLED ORGANIC SUGAR, ORGANIC COCOA, ORGANIC NATURAL VANILLA FLAVOR, NATURAL FLAVOR, PECTIN, VITAMIN D3. CONTAINS OUR EXCLUSIVE BLEND OF SIX LIVE ACTIVE CULTURES INCLUDING L. ACIDOPHILUS, BIFIDUS, L. CASEI AND L. RHAMNOSUS.

This was so good, and such a happy surprise! It satisfied the chocolate craving I didn’t even know I had, and was pretty much the best lunch dessert I could ask for.  Would I buy this again? You know it! I only wish I’d gotten more than one!

Off to class and then to the grandparents. See you later!

3 responses to “Smorgasboard lunch and a product review

  1. just found your blog! Looks like you have lots of yummy ideas! I will be checking back often 🙂

  2. Your review has sold me!!! I must buy this chocolate underground flavor with my coupons ASAP!

    And yum, that salad looks amazing…isn’t feta, hummus and turkey (well, fake) the best combo ever? I love it!

  3. Pingback: Healthy Living Summit Pt. 2 « Lilveggiepatch

Leave a Reply

