Family Breakfast

Good morning! It was nice to wake up in a different bed this morning… I almost believed I was on vacation.  When I went down to breakfast this morning, the usual spread was already laid out:

img_59851

I made a bowl of oatmeal (everyone still gets such a kick out of how many toppings I put on… and this was a tame one!):

img_5982

  • 1/2-3/4 cup oats, made with skim milk
  • 1/2 banana
  • raspberries, blueberries, blackberries
  • cinnamon
  • honey
  • 1-1/2 tsp chunky peanut butter

And of course I wouldn’t be able to call myself a true member of the _______ family without partaking in the morning baguette, which I enjoyed with whipped butter, honey and fig jam.

img_59861

My grandpa needs some help figuring out Skype, and then I’m headed back to campus because, unfortunately, I have class.  I’m glad I got to have a little break and see my family, though!

Have a great day 🙂

4 responses to “Family Breakfast

  1. That baguette….so European 😉 Love it!

  2. yay for family breakfasts! enjoy your time at home… 🙂

  3. Deeeeelish!!

    My grandfather can’t even use a computer, haha – kudos to your grandfather for being tech saavy!!

  4. awwwww that’s so cute that grandpa’s using skype! and your breakfast looked yummy!

Leave a Reply

